We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at the Days Inn Miami Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach to your Saves list
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #130 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    151
    153
    72
    78
See reviews for
153
153
59
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is fantastic, the room prices are very reasonable for the location. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. View from the room was to die for, it's worth a little extra to get a sea view. The staff are amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable, they really made our stay perfect with all the info they gave me as it was our first visit to Miami. There is a pool which does the job, and the beach is across the road. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for making our stay very memorable, we will have to return for another visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A friend and I took a quick winter break, spending three days in the Keys and one night in Miami at this hotel. I only wish we'd had more time there! The location was superb, right on a lovely stretch of beach with parking right out front on the street ($1.00 per hour 8 am to 6 pm, so really reasonable). I really enjoyed this area, which is much quieter than South Beach. The room was clean and comfortable, overlooking the beach on the fourth floor. The outdoor restaurant was a terrific location though the food and service both left much to be desired. All in all, though, we enjoyed our stay here very much and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better as there is noise from the restaurant until about 11 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

When I first arrived and walked into the Lobby I was Like "Oh Boy" But The Desk Clerk was Cute, Helpful and Very Friendly! So were all the Other Employees. Nothing spectacular about the Hotel At All , Except the Beach and Location! Would I stay again, YES!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The absolutely best part about this hotel is the location at the first row of the North Beach on a quit side-road. We stayed here twice (in the beginning and end of our Florida holiday). The first time in a room at the back, but the second time we were upgraded to a room with ocean view. Fantastic! The rooms are small and the hotel is old but clean and the personnel at the front desk very friendly. Being a low-budget hotel you get value for the money here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're on a budget, then this hotel is good to go. If you want something nice or romantic then probably not the best fit. It was our family vacation and we were fine with the hotel. However, it was quite cramped with 4 people in one room, but oh well. It was also nice that they we got our room close to our friends' rooms. The big closet was definitely nice. The hotel felt pretty old, but overall, the vacation was a good one!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#156 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#114 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.1 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#162 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
1.0 mi away
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Address: 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Days Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.