We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and stylish art deco style hotel one block from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circa 39 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circa 39 Hotel to your Saves list
Circa 39 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates Here From $104
Ranked #57 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and stylish art deco style hotel one block from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, smelled awesome all the time, like the hotel was pumping clean fragrance into all the rooms, pretty small hotel with small rooms but comfortable, gorgeous bar and beautifully taken care of garden around the pool, though the pool is also small, but great to sit next to with a drink, the rooms have mini fridges. One tip, the bar is in the hotel is very expensive, go next door to the primo cafe and buy your own drinks, the food there is great as well. There is a liquor store across the street to the right.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
67
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just come back after staying here for a week. totally loved our stayed. hotel is spotless& beautifull decorated. staff are so pleasant and happy to help you with any queries you have. breakfast suited our needs then we were straight across the road to the beach to spend a lovely day relaxing. in the evenings we walked down to south beach to the restaurants and shops and back to the hotel for a good nights sleep in a big comfortable bed. would definatly recomend this hotel and we would come back again. thank you all at circa 39 for a lovely stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in Circa 39 for 3 nights with my wife and son. The rooms are comfortable but not spacious, clean and not noisy! The hotel is in a good location, near South Beach and far enough from the parties. Great place for family and couples looking for romance. The Jules restaurant is excelent! The breakfast is very good and staffs are gentles!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms nicely decorated, the bar excellent, good food.... amazing pool area, great location, gorgeous lounge by reception, friendly staff... Whether you are in Miami Beach for business or pleasure, this hotel IS the place to be!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, my husband and I first stop in florida was miami. Liked the location and decor of this hotel so booked and requested a nice room as it was a special occasion.... well they put us at the back of the hotel next to a generator that made lots of noise day and night! I asked if there was another room but was promptly told no! Apart from one concierge whose name escapes me, the staff were stiff and stand-offish and didn't seem at all interested in their guests. The so called happy hour only served special cocktails despite stating in the info leaflet that they would offer beers,wines and spirits... again this was dismissed when I enquired.
The hotel has lovely bright decor with scents of fresh flowers, it's just a pity that the staff are bland and contributed to an unpleasant experience. To add to this, on check out we were never asked if we had enjoyed our stay which I think reflects very poor customer service.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at Circa 39 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jitch,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience and for taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions of our property. We find it extremely distressing to read that we failed to come up to your expectations in the aspect of room accommodation especially during your special celebration and that we failed to meet some of your most basic needs. Our team’s primary goal is to make sure that every guest feels cared for, appreciated and respected at every encounter and we would like to offer our sincere apologies, if the service rendered to you was anything less than that. We find the service attitude you have described as unacceptable and contrary to the standards our property strives to maintain. We have reviewed your comments together as a team extensively and will use these as an integral enhancement towards our training efforts to ensure this does not happen again. It is our hope that you would be willing to give us a second chance to show you the true hospitality and excellent experience we are capable of delivering. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your stay, if you would be so kind as to contact me at alma@circa39.com
Sincerely,
Alma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, everything from check in to check out was amazing. The decor is so well thought out, so welcoming and inviting. The staff were so friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend staying here. Will be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the design of this hotel. Beautiful attention to detail in the lobby, outdoor area and rooms. Located on good location away from noisy main strip. Friendly staff at bar.

Close to soho house which has a good restaurant.

Room was a bit small for three nights and all our luggage but EXCELLENT mattress and had a very good nights sleep.

Breakfast, although good value, wasn't the quality we were expecting. Service was a bit hit and miss in morning.

Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at Circa 39 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear kat_Idn85,
Thank you for your recent visit to Circa 39 Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our lobby, outdoor areas and especially our friendly staff. It is delightful to read that you had very good night sleep and enjoyed our comfortable mattress. We sincerely regret to learn that you were disappointed with breakfast. We endeavor to provide the best service possible in all areas of the hotel and reviews such as yours are one of the tools that we use to help us achieve our goal. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Circa 39 next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Circa 39 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circa 39 Hotel

Address: 3900 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Circa 39 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated in 2014, Circa 39 Hotel features 97 guest rooms between two buildings connected by a set of breezy walkways across a whimsical, tropical courtyard garden. Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give our guestroom a casual island feel. Luxurious beds, high definition flat screen LCD TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators, wardrobe mirrors and ample closet space will please global travelers. Conveniently located just across the street from Miami's white sandy beaches, in the heart of Miami Beach's "Wundermile" - a stretch of world-class developments just minutes from South Beach, the Design and Arts Districts - Circa 39 is passionate about service, quality and craftsmanship. At Wunderbar, you are greeted with smiles and the music of laughter as we showcase well-crafted spirits with a focus on rum - the essence of the tropics. Using fresh ingredients and passion, flavors from around the world and vibrant presentation, Jules Kitchen takes pride in creating global comfort food for globetrotter's basic needs. Start your day with our convenient breakfast buffet and locally roasted coffee on the front porch, or come back for a bite after the beach, our whimsical cafe is happy to serve you from morning to late. A hidden courtyard garden connecting our East and West buildings enchants with tropical plants, exotic birds and relaxing seating options, while our lushly landscaped pool deck invites you to linger with a cool drink after a long day of sightseeing. Across Collins Avenue, comfortable beach lounges provide for a base to chill and soak in the glorious Miami sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Circa 39 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Circa 39
Circa 39 Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circa 39 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.