We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the experience!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clevelander Hotel to your Saves list
Clevelander Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a wonderful time!!!! The staff was awesome (especially Jermaine, Albert, and Kevin) they made this experience one to remember.... I will be back and I must say I've stayed in a lot of hotels on Ocean Drive but this one hands down is the best one yet!!!! Thank you so much

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    201
    68
    24
    40
See reviews for
25
197
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Ate a couple of times down stairs was good..The music and atmosphere was electric wouldnt wouldn't hesitate to recommend to younger
minded people. Will be back later this year. Wish hotels back in new york had funky bars connected like here.Vallet servu e is expensive in all hotels here in south beach miami
.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Crap experience, place was a rip off horrible service and deceiving wait staff. Told us drinks were one price only to charge us higher on our bill, plus charged us for a shot we never had, which waiter did remove after we pointed it out. Worst experience wouldn't go back. Also heard another diner with a discrepancy with their bill! Avoid this place, very disappointing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I give this hotel 5 stars hands down!!!!!! Best staff everyone was pleasant and made sure our every need was taken care of. The hotel was popping from the time we got there until we checked out. Love this place!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a wonderful time! Best spot on the strip , Front desk staff Camilo & Wally were amazing great personality and very helpful , I will stay again because of them. Great place to Party and relax on the sundeck! also didn't see a kid in sight this was a plus for me.

Room Tip: if you have 3 to 4 people get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The clevelander hotel was the best, the staff was excellent. They all were attentive to your needs, rooms were clean. Entertainment was awesome! We had the best time in south beach! The show we saw last night was very good, I have no complaints about this place. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small but they are clean and you are not there to stay in your room, only to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had an amazing trip thanks mostly to the dream team that is employed there. Eveyone worked so hard to make sure that we had the time of our life, and we did! Yes, there were a lot of people hanging out. Yes, this hotel is a party hotel. However we couldn't hear anything from our room and even at the height of the party, the sundeck was still a relaxing getaway. It was the best of both worlds! We loved it and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clevelander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday, and birthday parties.Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clevelander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clevelander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.