We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real party hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Save Saved
You added Clevelander Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clevelander Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Book now for $25 bar tab!
Ranked #48 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real party hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago, the front desk staff bell hops and cleaning ladies were all great!!! Welcome drinks were much appreciated. Fast check in and check out! We will definitely stay here again! The small private pool on the Essex side was a real plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    185
    64
    23
    38
See reviews for
25
185
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friends and I stayed here first week of June and it was such a pleasure. The staff are very friendly, and Brad the host was very accomodating and pleasant. The rooms are very clean, and the cleaning ladies are very trustworthy. We would literally leave our valuables in the room while we shop or go to the beach, and we would come back and see all of them lined up. The best part about the hotel is that you dont even have to leave to the vicinity to have a good time. Everything you need is right there. I definitely would come back and If you wanna have a great time, I suggest you go to this hotel. totally worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here in May and we had a great time

Positives:
+Very friendly and helpful team, the guys on reception are ever so kind
+It is a party hotel, but the security are very efficient, and you aren't allowed to wonder around the hotel without proof of your stay within the hotel.
+free entry to the hotel partys
+As I said before it is a party hotel, but we stayed on the 5th floor and you cant hear anything from your room, the ear plugs they leave in room were not needed.
+Clean rooms, plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos etc

Negatives
- Bathroom doors are quite transparent and its so awkward trying to use it in privacy when sharing with friends, they really should change it
- Food, big portions but the quality wasn't that up to scratch, often looked around and saw plates left full of food
- Some of the hotel guests seem to be quiet young and loud, deffo a spring break dorm room vibe at times, but i guess its just luck of the draw who books in at the same time as you
- Music at night is very repetitive, even though they brought in different dj's they seem to play the same music. But there are a million other places in Miami to go and listen to different music.

All in all i'd give this hotel a 8/10
we had a fab holiday and Miami is an amazing place!

Room Tip: Requesting a room in the quiet part of the hotel should ensure your able to get a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The clevelander is infact one of the best hotels i have even stayed in miami. The staff there were great and always ready to assist me. I booked for an ocean view room and it was exactly what i got . the room was very clean and ma view was just amazing.Perfect place for the young to middle age group of people who wanna experience miami and its night life. The location was just in the heart of south beach.i was soo pleased of its location. It obviously not the best place for you if u looking for honeymoon quiet area, is just a place for party people. The bar keeps you awake every night with the vibrant atmosphere of music and dance.It is definately worth staying in the clevelander hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel itself is very trendy, with nice and comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff. But of course, keep in mind that party goes on here until 5 AM every day; so don't expect to get a good and long rest. In my case I went here for 1 night and wanted to go out, so it was an excellent choice because if you stay here you don't pay the cover charge for the pool bar and you can access the rooftop bar as many times as you want.

So to sum up, it's a great place to stay only if you want to party and if you don't care to sleep just a few hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, N.H.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We came to Sobe to get away from the cold rain and dreary spring of NH. Our travel agent suggested the Clevelander when we told her we wanted to be in the midst of the action, and she hit it right!
Our room was ocean front, with a private deck, and overlooked the action both in the Hotel and on Ocean Drive. What a wonderful way to be involved in the Carnivale atmosphere of Sobe in all its intensity. We quickly forgot about the dismal weather we left behind and embraced the city. A great get away and a great hotel, thanks Miami!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The clevelander is a pretty nice hotel. Very loud with music until 5 am so if you are looking for sleep, this is not the place to be. Rooms are clean and small but excellent location right on ocean drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clevelander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday, and birthday parties.Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Clevelander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clevelander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.