We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am having an amazing time at Catalina hotel right now service and staff have been A1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Catalina Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“I am having an amazing time at Catalina hotel right now service and staff have been A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am having an amazing time at the catlina hotel during my stay on South Beach. It has great service and kind staff. Also very good location and happy hour is always a good time. Any problems or questions I had Jose' Arias at the concierge was there to help and made sure things went very smoothly. I will def. return and will refer to friends and family.

Room Tip: the suites are big and quiet very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    826
    418
    269
    398
See reviews for
282
858
213
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The moment Jean was able to find an available room for my wife and myself, it automatically became a vacation we'll never forget. Between the location, complimentary happy hour, and the wonderful food

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I absolutely love the Catalina Hotel. The service are always helpful and friendly. I have a great time at this hotel. The accommodations are perfect for me and the hotel is walking distance to the beach.
Definitely book your vacation here!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We usually stay at the Catalina every time we come down to South Beach. It's always a good time, great staff and the ambiance is very fun. From complimentary beach chairs and towels, to happy hour and comfortable beds by the roof top pool "WE LOVE IT." Special thanks to Jerry for everything, he is a nice guy. We have been seeing him for 3 years now and he is always nice and makes sure are needs are met, so we appreciate that. However, we wished the Asian restaurant was open earlier, but the foods are delicious. Highly suggested place

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was absolutely amazing!!! It is very personal and the staff literally know you by name!!! I enjoyed the hotel room, the happy hour and the staff made sure we knew where to be and when to make the most of our trip!!!this was our first time in Miami an we loved every minute of it and cannot wait to return!!!

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an excellent stay at The Catalina. The staff couldn't be more helpful, specifically: Eddie (bellhop) handled my luggage with care and a smile, Goran (Maxine's waiter) wasn't even our waiter but helped out and took great care of us expediting our service, Iván (bartender) very attentive to us and came up with a tasty Happy Hour drink, and Oleh Paris (bartender) friendly and outgoing, makes a fantastic Buttery Nipple!

The room was clean and smelled good. The room was small, but the air conditioning worked great. Two pools, but sad there was no hot tub. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Catalina Hotel employs a person by the name of Jose Aria who is very pleasant always willing to help and goes the extra mile for the guests. If not for anything else I recommend you try his hospitality. Good job Jose Arias you made my trip a pleasure. Success in your next endeavor while studying .

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,903 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#88 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#120 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.