We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome manager! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Catalina Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome manager! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I spent 4 nights with my friends and we loved it! Perfect location, REALLY good food, good prices, the pools are nice, the staff is nice and friendly always trying to help. We had some inconvenience with the limo company which is external from them but the manager Juan Arias made EVERYTHING to make us feel happy and to have a good time, he was awesome. the bride and the braids maid were more than happy!!! Thanks guys! Hope to see you soon :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
This review is fabulous, Amine y! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Juan! We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    686
    346
    239
    362
See reviews for
220
742
173
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Catalina for a weekend in June and had the time of our lives! All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed all of the extras that came with the bachelorette package that the hotel offers. Tyrelle (at the concierge desk) was very impressive. He was helpful, knew about all of the best places to go, and very professional. The little white shuttle was very nice and the driver, Joe, was awesome! The hotel is right across from the beach, but we had to get a cab to STORY and Mangoes, which was inexpensive so no big deal. If you are looking for a laid back, modern place to stay then the Catalina is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to The Catalina Hotel, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Tyrell, Joe and the rest of our team. They are indeed rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Catalina is a beautiful hotel with a lot of fun things to do and amenities provided. Aaron and Christian were very friendly and informative at check-in, and when they found out we were celebrating our honeymoon they went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and special! We are so happy that we found this gem, and that we had such wonderful service the entire stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good Evening Nicole A!! There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are the perfect place for a fun filled time! We offer an unbeatable price, for a fantastic time! Aaron, Christian and the rest of our team, are always hard at work to make sure everyone is content! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Catalina for his 45th birthday. To say that Dave, the manager at Fung Ku was accommodating, along with his staff would be a vast understatement! Wonderful place to people watch and all guests made to feel welcome! We will definitely be back! Great location, staff, rooms, pools, bars, etc.

Room Tip: We loved our room, which was above the Fung Ku restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
What a killer review beth0214_1968!!! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! :) Thank you for choosing to share such a lovely occasion with us! Dave the manager at FUNG KU is absolutely wonderful! They all know how to cater to a great time! Please come back to stay with us again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We really enjoyed the location. Very close to nightlife. The staff was great too. Miguel, our go to guy for everything including concierge, taking care of our luggage, giving us great tips on local events and always being helpful! We also really liked our served at Fku. He is from Guatemala... don't know his name but very kind and helpful. Food was great, so was free drinks at happy hour!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
This review is fabulous, edabija1801! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Miguel. We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our stay was very good at the hotel. Nice design, good atmosphere, good service, very well located, divine pool bamboo and their hospitality was perfect. Especially like to thank Michael for his help in everything, just made good suggestions. I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good Evening Alberto C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a good time here with us. We offer unbeatable prices, for a great time, in a fantastic location. I will make sure that Michael is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and the Hubby went there to eat late night as their outdoor patio is open 24/7. This review is late as we stayed in Miami Beach in May. I had a salad and the Hubby had a pizza. The waiter Louis was very accommodating but the Bus Boy Harrison impressed me the most! He was very polite and helpful and I hope this job is helping to put him through school because from speaking with him, I could tell he is a very intelligent young man with a great work ethic! We each had two mojitos which were amazing and the bill total without tip was $72.90. Yes, again, it was pricey but hey, remember, you are on vacation! Have fun and live it up!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello there Lee B,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! Maxine's Bistro and Bar are open 24/7. They serve a variety of dishes, all largely portioned and reasonably priced. Miami Beach is pretty expensive in general. I will make sure that Louis is aware of your kind praise! A late review is better then no review! :) We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.