We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catalina does it again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Catalina Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Catalina does it again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Thank you so much. I was there to attend a wedding and stayed at your hotel in the mean time, and actually recommended the Catalina to other guests attending the wedding. They all agreed that is was a great deal. I love staying in the Maxine, as we had a great room overlooking the pool, first floor access, and I even got to check in as soon as I arrived there. Thank you to you and your staff. You do a great deal of hard work. Everyone is always on their A game!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    830
    420
    269
    400
See reviews for
289
863
214
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We came here from a booking on Hotel Tonight app on iphone at the last minute because our renovation wasn't quite ready in our condo. Our room was on the second floor away from the lobby/bar so we weren't disturbed by the noise the first floor rooms seem to have. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The location is awesome and we loved the free happy hour drinks! The carpet and decor is somewhat dated and worn but your not paying Raleigh or Mondrian prices either! We thought it was a great value and you can walk everywhere.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had stayed in a hotel near by to save some money (one block away) instead of our usual place Catalina and boy did we regret it. Catalina Staff are very accommodating and the rooms are all newly renovated and the place is perfectly located for all the shopping, night life and beach. Price is very reasonable compared to properties across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 200 main building nice big room, but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel rooms are very nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The attached restaurants and bars seem nice, but have poor service. Kung fu sushi didn't have very good hours and Maxine's food service was slow. Maxine's late night bar was very fun though. Overall, the location and the comfort of the hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our family (me, my wife, and two boys 7 & 4 yrs old) just spent 4 awesome days at the Catalina. The rooftop pool was great and Robert made us all feel very special. We also really liked Maxine's - very convenient, excellent food, and the staff was super friendly. We're looking forward to a time when we can all come back.

Room Tip: Our suite was large enough for two adults & two kids (7,4) who shared the pull-out. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The lobby was dirty and very loud - a techno disco, but the rooms were clean and quite spacious. Best of all - the top floor bar and heated pool with excelent service!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

i stayed for the 3 night minimum during art basel miami beach in december 2011, in a ground floor room, the access is through a noisy restaurant, the carpet in the hallways has a weird smell, the window opened onto a wall just a few feet away, tiny bathroom. paid 250 USD per night, probably the price is right, since this is the most expensive week in miami all year round and the hotel is super close to the hotel. i just need to raise my budget because this was the worst experience i had in ten years of going to the fair.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#66 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,917 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#86 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#119 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Croydon
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.