We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #70 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed in the hotel during July. It was very good in almost all aspects. The exception was for the fact they charge the umbrella and chairs in the beach, and it is not a small amount. The parking is also charged, but that is a standard in Miami Beach. Look for the parking in the streets... normally there are places available. Anyway, I enjoyed the time spent there and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    517
    169
    68
    34
See reviews for
322
380
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everyone were pleasant and helpful and I enjoyed my stay. However, some renovation needs to be done to the front door stepup. The dining chairs on the patio around the pool are uncomfortable. The seat cushions keep slipping and the chair become unbalance when you lean forward. Breakfast was great the staff were helpful. Our stay was very pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute trip to Miami Beach and stayed at the Courtyard Cadillac Hotel. The hotel is very clean and modern and the two pools, while busy, were beautiful. We spent most of our time on the beach which was gorgeous (white sand, clear blue water). Although chair rentals were on the pricier side ($13 each) we were very happy with the service provided by the beach attendants. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that our room was only partial ocean view and our balcony faced the hotel next door that is currently under construction so we were woken up very early both mornings. We asked to change rooms but were told the hotel was at capacity. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

They call this the Cadillac... definitely true. From the exterior you can tell this is a magnificent example of historic Miami architecture. The interior has completely been redone so that it is modern on the inside as it is historic on the outside. I was very impressed with the appearance of the lobby as well as the rooms. I stayed in the new tower for 1 night and they room was great and slept like a log. The room was spotless and clean and housekeeping did not disturb me during my stay which is always a plus. The view outside was directly of the beach behind the hotel. I had no issues with the hotel at all. There is a tiki hut bar at the back of the hotel then the main attraction: the beach. This hotel has a very nice beach area and the water was just the right temperature to jump right in this time of the year and plenty of people were doing that very thing. The staff was very helpful and provided all the information I needed during my stay. There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill right in the same building but if you are not in the mood for Italian cuisine you will need to drive or catch a cab. I walked around the area and besides a Subway I did not see anything else near the hotel. The nearest places I found were on Lincoln Rd. Then you can have everything from fast food to sit down restaurants. I think this place would be great to stay in Miami if you like the beach or not. I will definitely be back here again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel well maintain right off the beach. The staff was great. The only thing is lacking more choices for food other than next door is Carrabba's Italian. To get other restaurants you had to take a cab.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Carried a group down for a reunion that stayed here. Good place to stay. Staff was very nice, especially in the restaurant, which had very good food. Only drawback is you have to drive or get a cab to go shopping or eat out. Only thing close is more hotels. Room that I was in was a corner room that overlooked the street and not the ocean. It was small but adequate. A/C worked very good. Nice place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Miami about 6 times and this being the first time I've stayed in this hotel made it my favourite visit to Miami! Good location! The hotel is extremely clean staff are always cleaning, the two pools and jacuzzis were very nice! I found the staff to be very very very friendly, chatty and went out of their way to meet your needs. The free morning breakfasts were very nice and the buffet never failed to satisfy! The breakfast staff were lovely aswell! You get free water by the beach and pool, the pool staff were very nice aswell and when leaving the hotel in the evenings staff never fail to get the door for you. The boardwalk and tiki bar is a very nice touch with delicious food and the maids cleaned and restocked the rooms nicely. Basically this hotel should be 5 star and you would be a fool to stay anywhere else in Miami but here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.