We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer - Save More!
Ranked #67 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront is a great location!!! Rooms were a nice size and included a refrigerator. The poolside bar and Carrabba's restaurant was great. Your steps away from the oceanfront. Rafel the concierge was helpful in planning our daily activities. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a great store/restaurant across the street to grab breakfast and snacks. Ocean view room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    658
    214
    87
    47
See reviews for
452
480
48
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We wanted to stay in a Miami Beach art deco hotel. Unfortunately, they were all booked up or way over our price range. The Courtyard Miami Beach was a true find. It is originally the Hotel Cadillac - a 1950's art-deco style that has been renovated and transformed into a Courtyard by Marriott. They preserved the art deco look of the outside and in the lobby. So, it was a Courtyard by Marriott with character. There is a new tower behind the main lobby, which has a nice breakfast area/sitting area/bar, and the gym. The two pools are lovely. They were not crowded at all in the morning or late afternoon, but were busy in mid-day. It's right on the beach - you can rent chairs/umbrellas. It's beachfront area isn't as packed as some of the more famous resorts a short walk away. The ocean was calm and very blue.

Our room was cool. it was a city view in the original part of the hotel -- but it truly had a nice view of Miami, the waterway connecting Miami beach to the mainland, and of the art deco front of the hotel. The room was big and renovated into a very comfortable modern hotel room. A few people complained on trip advisor about the older part of the hotel -- but we had no problems. It did not smell of smoke as some people claimed.

The tiki bar (run by Carabbas) had good lunch food and nice tropical drinks, and they send a waiter out to the beach. All in all, we thought this was a great hotel. It had the feel and a lot of the amenities of a true resort (two pools, great beach with service on the beach, good pool-side bar), but without the costs of a high-end resort with all the resort activities fees they charge. Its within a 5 minute walk to the Fontanbleu, so you can go there for a fancy dinner, but not lose your shirt staying at teh Fontainbleu. We certainly will stay here again the next time we go to Miami. It would be great for families & couples (provided the couples don't want to partake in the crazy nightlife of Miami Beach. All that stuff is a short cab ride away, which was fine with us.)

Room Tip: We liked room 935. It was big & had views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at this Courtyard because I'm a long-time member of Marriott Rewards and as Platinum, get an upgrade if available. We had business at a gallery in SoBe, and wanted to be nearby for our meetings. First, the staff was GREAT! The front desk and the people who answered the guest services phone were all EXCELLENT - competent and friendly (one of them took care of a big mistake that Marriott central reservations made when I first tried to call with a question about my booking - Marriott central reservations were wrong and had incorrect info - but this hotel took care of it.) My room was very nice with balcony overlooking pool and ocean. The room was great, except that the carpet definitely needs to be replaced - I don't know if it was old, but it looked old and stained. But that's not something that the hotel management could change while I was there, so I didn't mention it until we were leaving. Besides that, everything was great and I would stay there again. Try to get a room with a view. And if you have problems with booking through Marriott, call the hotel directly as they will take care of you. Some of the best front desk, valet and concierge people I've met in my 500 nights at Marriott properties in the past 5 years. Thanks to the team at Cadillac Marriott.

Room Tip: High level with ocean view, balcony
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to be going the way most large hotels are... doing what they can. However, it would be helpful if this hotel and others would very specifically mark recycle cans vs trash cans in the hotel rooms
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

While in Ft. Lauderdale on business, I decided to head down to south beach for a weekend. After deciding I didn't feel like spending 45,000 points to be on the beach, 35,000 to be near Espanola was good enough for me.

The customer service, from valet to check-in, to checkout, was fantastic. I truly felt welcomed and everyone on staff remembered me each time I came through the doors. They easily held up to my high Marriott standards.

My one and only complaint would be the alley view that I was stuck with, I guess making an earlier reservation might have ensured a street view.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights.

Checked in and given a room overlooking the air conditioning vents! Went back down to reception and was given another room no problem, overlooking the pool/beach this time (6th floor) with balcony, at the same time there was also another customer complaining and requesting another room. The second room was next to the lift (this lift stopped service at 11pm so wasn't a problem), clean although limited space, very comfy bed, plenty of storage space, small fridge, safe etc. Standard bathroom, again clean, nothing special though.

The lobby area was very modern but this theme didn't run throughout and certainly not in the bedrooms which was a shame, the rooms, although nice/clean do need updating.

Pool area was good, busy during the day, lovely to sit out on a night. Also a gym on site. The hotel in general appeared quite lively, people along the corridors during the day but was quiet at night.

Although this was beachfront location it wasn't as central as we would have liked, walk a few streets back and the area doesn't look that nice, not that many restaurants nearby other than next door and over the road. Taxi to Ocean drive cost approx. $10.

Not likely to return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Steveakahomz,

Thank You very much the feedback and decision to stay with us during your tuime in Miami Beach. I truly apologize about the room placement and hope you provide us with another opportunity during your return visit.

Best Regards

Joseph laFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview/Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a nice surprise!

My cruise line put me into this hotel for the night before my cruise. Being so far from the port made me a bit apprehensive as well as there being nothing in the area. I arrived at the hotel around 3 pm and was promptly checked in.

This is where the star comes off - the person at the hotel front desk was not super knowledgeable about the NCL shuttles which come on a weekly basis. I was finally able to get my question answered (very basic question), but it took some calling around on my part. I was also not issued a towel card. The people at the pool graciously made one for me, but I was not made aware of this at check-in.

Otherwise, the room was quite spacious and had a refrigerator. They used Paul Mitchell products. This was a welcome retreat to unfamiliar hotel toiletry brands. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

They had a great pool area with all kinds of chairs. One word of warning - This is not a quiet pool People were around talking and having a great time. There is also easy access to the beach. You do need to pay $13 for a chair and umbrella, however.

The staff is very friendly. I was even offered popcorn as I walked in from the pool!

One hint - Breakfast here is pricey. There is a small Cuban grocery store across the street that offers great, gigantic breakfast sandwiches for around $5.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

First of all, the hotel was very close to beach, and it has a two medium pool but very comfortable. In this zone exist a TikiBar, great menu, nice drinks. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are very spacious (with wi-fi, safe and cable). It doesn't include frigobar, only a mini refrigerator to freeze sodas and beers. In front of the hotel exists a little minimarket and liquor store. The hotel has a liitle little minimarket but very reliable. Otherwise, in the lobby exists a litle best buy machine. Also, in the lobby too, have an ATM. Very good hotel and the staff was very polite and kind people. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.