We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #65 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Came here from a week in Orlando to relax and it hit the bill exactly, service was great and buffet breakfast set up your day. Carrabas served nice food and it was an ideal walk into South Beach a,long the boardwalk. found the poolside at and service to be ideal including the happy hour, can't wait till I get the chance to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view pay the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ltmcm,

Thank You for visiting us all the way from Engalnd. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return when you plan your next visit to Miami Beach as the hotel will add even more great amenities.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    461
    156
    61
    30
See reviews for
284
345
40
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Okay, so I called on 3 different occasions to check on progress of construction before we checked in. No one was 'clear'/honest as to the noise associated with it. They made it clear that construction of new tower was almost complete. I just wished I knew that the noise was constant poolside,(9-5, Mon-Sat) not to mention the construction crew having a view of all the hotel guests at the pool.
Yes, the service was good...great way to make up for all the noise I would say. For a business stay, great hotel; typical Courtyard standards. But for a relaxing few days by the pool...not right now. I might return when it's complete but would not have stayed here if I knew the 'truth'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view of the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ChaCha1123

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass your comments to the reservations team. We truly apologize for any confusion about the expansion project. It is truly challenging as some days feature no disruption. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the service team. We hope you give us another change onn your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights here, straight off the flight from London. Great place; on site Italian restaurant was excellent. Beach perfect. 30 minutes walk to South Beach. All very easy. Building work was pretty real with major landscaping underway. It didn't spoil things and the hotel will be even better when it is finished.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SCBMK,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We are excited you chose Miami Beach for your destination and we hope you stay with us again at this location. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff and we truly appreciate the feedback.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We only spent a short time here but it was great. People very nice especially Keisha who accomodated us with a room change that suited us much better.

All of the people at the desk were awesome. Beach was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear puntacana R

Thank You staying with us. We are excitedb you chose our hotel during your visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Keisha, who is a valued member of the front desk team. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that the staff at the courtyard marriot Miami beach are without fault and have made my holiday so much better. From the friendly valet staff to high level of cleanliness that the rooms are left in. Even with the construction work you were made to feel that anything can and will be done to improve your stay.

Thank you to the staff at the courtyard marriot Miami beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Alritenw51,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate the feedback, I will be sure to send your comments to the team at the hotel. We hope that you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedelgem, Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Not the best hotel, i didn't like the lobby, check in was bad and very long, room was with ocean view but they are building an other hotel just on front of your window! The bar at the beach is very poor, no view and bad organize with a big wall because of work, pool very small and almost no place, service very bad!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Tiger2669,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. I apologize for any service failure you encountered while at the property, we pride ourselvs on friendly and attentive service and will be sure to provide your feedback back to the staff in an effort to focus on improvement. Our expansion project is nearing completion; we are excited about our new property which features a new tiki bar, pool as well as great new guest amenities. I hope you give us another chance on your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our daughter loved this beach.
The water was very refreshing and the waves good. We got a beach umbrella and the attendant Chris, was very helpful. The front desk staff was very good. The pool was pretty and very nice. The room was small but we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Starbucks in the lobby was fine for a light breakfast. We got metered parking by the side of the hotel which was a big savings. No parking fees from 6pm-8am. It was fun to see the old photos of the Cadillac Hotel. The new tower will be finished in September and it looks like it will be great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear NPSRVA,

Thank You for staying with us during your summer holiday. We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed the beach and pool. We will be sure to provide your feedback to the service team at the property. I hope you stay with us again when visiting Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.