We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #67 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed this hotel and the staff was excellent. They could not have been more friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I was in the area on business and extended my stay a few days so we could enjoy Miami Beach. The weather was difficult with thunderstorms and flooding but we managed to get alot of sun and beach time anyway. Great location and service.

The hotel would get an excellent rating once the construction on the tower is completed. It didn't bother us very much but there were construction workers and some slight inconveniences. Still this is a highly recommended Hotel and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms near the elevators were a bit loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Traveling Xman,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. We are truly excited to showcase our property (especially after the expansion project is completed). We hope you stay with us again and we truly appreciate the feedback.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    639
    208
    83
    45
See reviews for
428
473
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

While my husband was having a heart procedure done at Mt. Sinai Medical Center, I was looking for shelter from the storm...literally. Miami Beach had significant flooding during the four days we were there. Not satisfied with my first night's experience at a nearby hotel, I decided on the Courtyard Marriott because of my phone conversation with the reservation agent. She was efficient, customer friendly and personable. She helped me navigate the Miami Beach map to my location and offered helpful hints regarding traffic and parking. I arrived drenched, exhausted and in need of a friendly face. My experience at checkin was outstanding, and in moments, I was enjoying the sanctuary I was seeking. Food was steps away, as was a glass of wine served with a generous smile. I wasn't sure I would need to stay another night, so I checked out the next morning. When I realized I would indeed be staying over, I immediately called the Courtyard. Upon arrival, I was greeted by my FIRST name - by the same reservation agent as before. He welcomed me back, as did the parking valet and the hostess at the restaurant. This staff is the reason I will return when we have future visits to Mt. Sinai. They really are like shelter in a storm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Diane G,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team at the front desk. Please send our best to your husband, as we hope he is recovering nicely from his procedure at Mt. Sinai.
We hope to see back in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice hotel, lovely location right on miami beach. Room decorated to a very high standard. Shame about the pool renovations but the hotel supplied free umbrella, towels and sunbeds on the beach which was fine. Highlight of the trip was all the wonderful staff who made us feel so welcome and were really helpful when it came to local knowledge and advice. NB. You can park on the street meters for $10 a day rather than paying for valet parking to save a bit of money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Terryi43,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I am happy you were able to enjoy the beach and the great activities of Miami Beach. We hope to see you back in Miami Beach very soon.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We always stay at a Courtyard by Marriot, because I know what to expect... attentive personnel, great rooms and nice amenities.... NO SURPRISES. Well my family was certainly SURPRISED with this Marriot on our summer vacation. The website does not mention the ear piercing construction sounds, beeps and banging. It's just casually mentioned when you check in.
Our wakeup call were construction noises or jackhammer rattling us right out of bed at 8:00A.M. every morning.
When we went to the pool, we could not relax because you can't simply can't get used to the construction noise. It will be a great Ocean Front Tower but Marriot needs to do the right thing. I will refrain from further commentary since Marriot has an opportunity here to compensate myself and future vacationers with some compensation for their woes.
The location is perfect and there is great service with a smile, but please do better Marriot.

Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear SKR1123,

Thank You for choosing our property during your visit to Miami Beach. I would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your stay; I can be reached at 305-538-3373. Our property expansion project is posted on our website (on each phase of the booking process) and all other booking engines since April 2012. Our project is set to finish in late August 2013 and the current phase has very little noise to the hotel guest. I do apologize for the excessive noise.


Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Courtyard pre cruise in April and had a wonderful stay. We love the location and the staff was great. The Tiki Bar was a nice place to relax in the evenings. The beach was great too. I know the construction is a bother to some but it was not to us. Why use the pool when you have a fabulous beach right there. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back pre cruise again in April 2014!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear TSUMOMof2,

Thank You very much for considering our hotel during your visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again before and after your next cruise. I will be sure to pass your comments to the service team.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here in June and were a bit disappointed that we couldn't use the pool which was a main reason why we booked this hotel. However, the hotel was very nice and made up for it with free breakfast. The reception staff was very helpful at all times.

Yes there was construction work going on, however i knew about this before hand.
The location is great if you don't want to be at the Southern End of Miami. The beach is right in front of the hotel which is a big plus.

The hotel is a bit pricey but all hotels in Miami are expensive. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which is very convenient when you want to catch a sightseeing bus.

The best part is the soft towels. This hotel has the softest towels I have ever experienced. I whish every hotel would be like that.

The breakfast is a bit basic but hey, if you don't like it - go somewhere else. I enjoyed the fresh waffles every morning; the chef does a great job making delicious omelettes and waffles. He really looks after you. A very nice and friendly guy, shame I forgot his name (a biggish guy).
Maybe the hotel could provide fresh cream for the waffles, then they wouldn’t be that dry.
Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Silk 23,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to South Florida. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to add fresh cream as a breakfast option for the waffles. Please contact us back at 305-538-3373 so we can send you some towels. We hope you return to visit us again in Miami Beach.

Best regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just come home from this hotel June 2013 jack hammers, cement mixers, JCB all going on around the pool area. If you have booked already change it now...

Inside is okay it's the outside could not sit by the pool or have lunch at the Tikki bar due to building work. No where else to sit so we went to the beach, However you could even hear the noise on the beach !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear superhousekeeper,

Thank You for your staying with us during your visit from the United Kingdom. We do apologize for any disruption created by our latest expansion efforts. Our project concludes this summer and will truly elevate this hotel to new levels. Unfortunately there are growing pains (such as noise), which is why we alert our guests via our website, so they feel informed before arrival. Unfortunately I do not have your booking information so we could follow-up with your tour operator. Lastly, our project has been since early 2012 with many different phases, our current phase does not include much noise, and our team stops work each day by 5pm. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time, we hope you provide us another opportunity in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#82 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Courtyard
Miami Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.