We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the soft towels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #65 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“loved the soft towels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here in June and were a bit disappointed that we couldn't use the pool which was a main reason why we booked this hotel. However, the hotel was very nice and made up for it with free breakfast. The reception staff was very helpful at all times.

Yes there was construction work going on, however i knew about this before hand.
The location is great if you don't want to be at the Southern End of Miami. The beach is right in front of the hotel which is a big plus.

The hotel is a bit pricey but all hotels in Miami are expensive. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which is very convenient when you want to catch a sightseeing bus.

The best part is the soft towels. This hotel has the softest towels I have ever experienced. I whish every hotel would be like that.

The breakfast is a bit basic but hey, if you don't like it - go somewhere else. I enjoyed the fresh waffles every morning; the chef does a great job making delicious omelettes and waffles. He really looks after you. A very nice and friendly guy, shame I forgot his name (a biggish guy).
Maybe the hotel could provide fresh cream for the waffles, then they wouldn’t be that dry.
Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Silk 23,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to South Florida. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to add fresh cream as a breakfast option for the waffles. Please contact us back at 305-538-3373 so we can send you some towels. We hope you return to visit us again in Miami Beach.

Best regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    461
    156
    61
    30
See reviews for
284
345
40
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just come home from this hotel June 2013 jack hammers, cement mixers, JCB all going on around the pool area. If you have booked already change it now...

Inside is okay it's the outside could not sit by the pool or have lunch at the Tikki bar due to building work. No where else to sit so we went to the beach, However you could even hear the noise on the beach !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear superhousekeeper,

Thank You for your staying with us during your visit from the United Kingdom. We do apologize for any disruption created by our latest expansion efforts. Our project concludes this summer and will truly elevate this hotel to new levels. Unfortunately there are growing pains (such as noise), which is why we alert our guests via our website, so they feel informed before arrival. Unfortunately I do not have your booking information so we could follow-up with your tour operator. Lastly, our project has been since early 2012 with many different phases, our current phase does not include much noise, and our team stops work each day by 5pm. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time, we hope you provide us another opportunity in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is nicely located within Miami Beach and has a nice pool and excellent beach access. Carrabba's Grille is located onsite and has a very good menu. You should be aware there is significant construction at the hotel where they are building a new ocean front tower. This is not published anywhere on the Marriott website. While it is briefly mentioned upon check in, the impact cannot be underestimated. If you are by the pool or Tiki Bar, you will hear and experience the construction. I would not recommend this hotel for the price they are asking until the construction is completed. Again, hotel itself is good, staff is friendly, but wait until the work is over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Kurukthemal,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We truly hope you give us another opportunity when as our construction is completed in Late Summer 2013. Our beautification project message is located on our website as you book a room. I would welcome further conversation on our message. I can be reachwed at 305-538-3373.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 6-19 pre-cruise and 6-24 post cruise. The construction going on is very noticable but everyone was so friendly and accomodating. Our 6-19 stay was right outside the construction site and very noisy. So when checking out the manager gave me his card and said when we come back just ask to be away from current construction. We when we came back, we got kicked off our cruise ship early due to the Miami Heat parade and got to the hotel at 7:00 a.m., they got us right in with ready rooms. They were much more quiet. Thank you everyone, staff was great.

Room Tip: Room 511 and 717 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Tam48,

We Thank You very much for choosing our property during your getaway to sunny South Florida. I am glad we were able to get your room assignment taken care of after your cruise. I hope we see back as we are close to completion of new beautiful oceanfront tower. I will also pass along your comments to our service team.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for a post-tour after cruising to the Caribbean. We were so pleased with the customer service. The associate Lizette was so helpful and accommodating. Lizette arranged a city tour for us which was awesome!!! We enjoyed the complimentary fresh coffee and fruit infused water that was available 24/7. In the lobby you will also find a Starbucks and small snack shop with a microwave. The ocean is literally right behind the hotel with a lovely boardwalk that's nice for jogging. The location was pretty good and we had such a great time! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Pasia J,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I will ensure we recognize Lizette for her efforts. We are always trying to ensure a service oriented environment. We hope you visit us in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I have just retuned to the uk after spending 7 nights at the courtyard and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel I have never felt the need to write a review before but felt it would be an injustace not to , the staff are so friendly, especially roman and the breakfast guys they couldnt do enough for us , the room was immaculate and the views stunning although we did pay extra for a sea view room , there is construction work going on but it is nearing its completion and the noise was very minimal we hardly noticed , the tiki bar is great for a evening beer or 3 and carrabas is a great place to eat, we ate there most nights or just had a few beers at the bar , overall was the best holiday we have had and this hotel played a big part we will definitely be coming back next year thanks again guys

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Gary_Northants

Thank You for choosing our property. I will be sure to send your remarks to the food and beverage team (especially Roman). We will review your comments with the service team. I hope you return during your next getaway.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I love this hotel! I didn't want to leave. Nice furniture, good service, and friendly workers. A nice getaway! The breakfast was nice and it was relaxing. Just what I needed after q long week at work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear shopaholic2644,

Thank for staying with us during a quick getaway. I see you are from south florida (where there are many options to stay), and we truly appreciate that you chose our location. We hope to see you on your next staycation.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.