We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #68 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect getaway!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

my second time going to Miami. we arrived to the hotel and they welcomed us with a nice smile, valet guys were very nice, they are really quick,we were aware about the pool being under renovation, so they gave us bracelets to get beach chairs and also access to the pool at the other Marriott hotel nearby. the first room they gave us was on a low floor so our view was depressing because of the construction going on, but we call front desk, told them about it and they immediately gave us a different room on a higher floor without giving us attitude and they told us "if your not happy with this new room we will be glad to change it again", but we were amazed by the a beautiful views to the ocean we got, it was perfect. Room service was good, called for more towels..we got them called for more soap...we got it and always with a smile which you don't get to see this often.breakfast buffet was really good,chef was excellent,waiters were so nice always smiling and making jokes it was always good start a day with a smile! everyday in the afternoon they had at the lobby complementary ice cream,pop corn or desserts it was super good. overall we enjoyed and loved the stay at the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront. location is perfect. i will definitely go back cant wait to see it after renovation is done.

Room Tip: higher floors for a nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Yinab13,

Thank You very much for choosing our property. I will be sure to share your comments with the service team at the property. We strive to provide a clean and friendly experience and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best Wishes

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    517
    169
    67
    34
See reviews for
321
380
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We needed a place to stay for a couple of nights after a long flight from the UK and before a drive across to the Gulf coast. We picked this hotel as it was such a short drive from the airport. It really is in an excellent location, away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but only a 10 dollar cab ride from there if that is what you are after. The room was lovely with a sitting area at the front as well as a comfortable bed. Our room was next to the elevator but this did not disturb us. The tiki bar was in a lovely spot just by the beach and had an excellent happy hour until 7pm. We ate at Carrabas both nights and both meals were excellent. The breakfast buffet was included complimentary for us via our travel agent and was very good, although I am not sure I would have paid 36 dollars for 2 each day if it had not been included. I had been a bit concerned at the price of the valet parking before we got there but it seemed not unreasonable when we were there compared to other places along the beach and it really made life so much easier when you arrived after a long journey. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and very efficient, I could not fault them. It is a shame about the building work going on around the pool area. It did not affect us as our only full day was the Sunday when no work was carried out. But it did start early on the Monday morning and would not have been very relaxing if you were sitting around the pool. However once it is finished I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and I would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear LMROB,
Thank You very much for choosing our property, during your visit to Florida. I hope you enjoyed your time in the sunshine state and we hope you visit us again in the near future. We appreciate your comments as I will review them with the staff on property. Thank You

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 4 days at this hotel from May 30 to June 02, 2013 (room 1208). Great location, up-to-date decor and wonderful staff. I've never seen any hotel with staff everywhere like this and they are always be ready to help guests... That 's make a different between hotels. Feeling so comfortable! Valet staff worked really hard and they are so so friendly. Wanna go to bar, ask them. Wanna go to the local restaurant, ask them.... They know everything. Just have not had enough big words to say about this hotel. Thank you for making us feel comfy like home...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TravellerUSA71,

Thank You very much for the kind comments. We appreciate the feedback and the fact that you chose our property while visiting Miami Beach. We hope to see you back in the near future. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the bar and valet teams.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything if your destination is South Beach, Staff are mediocre and the worst thing was that they were building a new tower next door and they never notified anyone about the renovation. It's a historic building but you can smell mold in all the hallways which is understandable for the location and the age of the property. Overall an average stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear lebdude,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit in February. We do appreciate the feedback and hope you provide us with another opportunity during your next visit to Miami Beach. Our construction notice has been posted on our website since March 2012, however I do not have any information about your booking and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further. I can be reached at 305-538-3373. I will also alert our housekeeping department to your feedback about the smell. Lastly, we truly appreciate the opportunity to host you and would welcome another chance.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been traveling to South Beach for years but this was my first stay at this hotel. You can tell that the building is historic. The staff is great; extremely welcoming and warm. Someone has done a great job at this hotel in selecting the staff and imparting upon them the importance of how guests are to be treated/valued. Two names that I can remember are Nina at the Front Desk and Marlin on the bellman staff. Great location away from the downtown more noisy part of South Beach and located on a major street for public transportation including the bus stop for the express Airport Flyer bus to MIA Airport. During my stay, the staff greeted guests with cold water at the front door and on another day, they offered us ice cream at the front door. Given Florida's hot weather this time of year, it was a welcome treat and a nice touch. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well. My only suggestion for the hotel management would be to install better ironing board covers i.e., with more padding for those of us who iron our clothes while staying at hotels. Maybe I missed it but it would be nice to post the history of the hotel somewhere. I arrived on a Wed. morning and left early Friday morning for my trip to the Dominican Republic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear AJP57,

Thank You very much for staying with us during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We actually have the very unique history of the hotel posted in the lobby (I would welcome the opportunity to speak in more detail about it). I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nina and Marlin. I hope to see you soon in Miami Beach and we hope you stay with us.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are several time repeat customers of this wonderful property, so convenient to both Miami and Miami Beach. The staff is WONDERFUL and is only scolding or critical of a guest who tries to pick up a bag or walk in the rain without being escorted under an umbrella. They are VERY rewarding to Elite members and make us feel at home!! I know $32 / day seems a lot to park but if you search hard enough you can find spaces open on the streets around the hotel. Do NOT miss breakfast and lunch at the Latin Cafe, a short walk away. You WILL thank me!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is always WONDERFUL -see picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Keighron,

Thank You for returning to our property. We appreciate the candid feedback and hope we can see you again in the near future. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Reward Member. I know there are many properties in this area and we truly feel honored you chose ours. Please contact us before your next visit

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the final part of our honeymoon in Florida. Whilst we were aware of some renevations the amount of development in the area and more importantly the hotel was a big let down. To sit by the pool all you see is building work which is not apparent from the entrance. The room we were allocated was nice and clean and quite spacious.

There is no parking available unless you choose the valet parking at $35 per day or find your own on the street somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Rob 697,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing our great property. We are excited about the property expansion and hope you return when it is completed in a few short months. We appreciate your feedback about the parking, however we are actually lower priced than most Miami Beach properties.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.