We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #69 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the final part of our honeymoon in Florida. Whilst we were aware of some renevations the amount of development in the area and more importantly the hotel was a big let down. To sit by the pool all you see is building work which is not apparent from the entrance. The room we were allocated was nice and clean and quite spacious.

There is no parking available unless you choose the valet parking at $35 per day or find your own on the street somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Rob 697,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing our great property. We are excited about the property expansion and hope you return when it is completed in a few short months. We appreciate your feedback about the parking, however we are actually lower priced than most Miami Beach properties.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    454
    157
    60
    30
See reviews for
270
338
37
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As everyone knows Marriott Courtyards are not full service but this hotel has everything you need! Great beach location, restaurant, pool and beautiful lobby. Loved the outdoor terrace for breakfasts in morning!

Room Tip: Get a high floor - maybe even one on top floor as noise from guests above can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear carribbeanfruit,

Thank You very much for shoosing our property during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future. We are excited about the property and expansion and know that our current amenity package will be even greater than what is currently offered.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ok...we are sold!! We came here for our birthday's and were very surprised with the entire trip! We were greeted by doormen with bottles of water as we walked in! The staff are TOTALLY professional! Carraba's was the bomb! Food was great as was the service. We went for a walk on the beach shortly after our arrival and returned to our room to find popcorn and 2 free movie tickets!! The next day we went to the beach for a few hours then the pool. The pool staff were EXCELLENT!! Upon our return to the room we discovered a bottle of wine with cheese and a card signed by all the staff. We WILL be booking our stays for next year!! Mr. Joseph LaFleur has done an excellent job with this hotel and it's staff! Everyone should be VERY proud of their work!! The pool was glorious!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a WONDERFUL time!!! We will see you next year for our birthday's!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront King room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear sseppe1950,

We understand there are alot of properties in Miami Beach and we are very appreciative that you chose ours. I hope that we get a chance to see you back you in the near future and I truly appreciate the time spent discussing your stay. Please contact us before your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here with 2 others for just one night in Miami. All we wanted was a decent hotel on the Miami Beach oceanfront and got pretty much that. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Would definitely consider staying there again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Specifically request a room that's not right next to the elevator if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel three times and I plan to stay whenever I go to Miami. It has everything that I value: close to the beach, excellent service, wifi for free, it even works when at the beach, very good breakfast, nice people wherever you go.
The only thing I really do not like is the price of valet parking, UsD 32, but I decide not to use the service as normally there is plenty of parking spaces around the hotel. So I really find it home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Thais,

Thank You for the great comments and feedback. We truly appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. Please contact us prior to your next visit.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel in late April. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was under construction, but the hotel made arrangements with a sister hotel downtown and we were able to use the pool there. It was like staying in two hotels at once. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend and go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sulie A

Thank You for choosing our property. I appreciate your feedback and will ensure we review your review with our service team. I hope you stay with us during your return visit from New York. Thank You Again.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglassville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here before a cruise for 2 nights, had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome !!!!
Yes some construction is going on , but it didn't bother us. Had a oceanfront view ,great room . Because the pool was closed , they give you wrist bands to get beach chairs and umbrella out on the beach for free..We enjoyed being out at beach instead of the pool any day!! So the pool being closed , didn't bother us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Toy_10,

Thank You very much for choosing our property for your most recent visit. I will be sure to post this review for the staff. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you return to stay with us during your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.