We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer - Save More!
Ranked #77 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the final part of our honeymoon in Florida. Whilst we were aware of some renevations the amount of development in the area and more importantly the hotel was a big let down. To sit by the pool all you see is building work which is not apparent from the entrance. The room we were allocated was nice and clean and quite spacious.

There is no parking available unless you choose the valet parking at $35 per day or find your own on the street somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Rob 697,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing our great property. We are excited about the property expansion and hope you return when it is completed in a few short months. We appreciate your feedback about the parking, however we are actually lower priced than most Miami Beach properties.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As everyone knows Marriott Courtyards are not full service but this hotel has everything you need! Great beach location, restaurant, pool and beautiful lobby. Loved the outdoor terrace for breakfasts in morning!

Room Tip: Get a high floor - maybe even one on top floor as noise from guests above can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear carribbeanfruit,

Thank You very much for shoosing our property during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future. We are excited about the property and expansion and know that our current amenity package will be even greater than what is currently offered.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ok...we are sold!! We came here for our birthday's and were very surprised with the entire trip! We were greeted by doormen with bottles of water as we walked in! The staff are TOTALLY professional! Carraba's was the bomb! Food was great as was the service. We went for a walk on the beach shortly after our arrival and returned to our room to find popcorn and 2 free movie tickets!! The next day we went to the beach for a few hours then the pool. The pool staff were EXCELLENT!! Upon our return to the room we discovered a bottle of wine with cheese and a card signed by all the staff. We WILL be booking our stays for next year!! Mr. Joseph LaFleur has done an excellent job with this hotel and it's staff! Everyone should be VERY proud of their work!! The pool was glorious!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a WONDERFUL time!!! We will see you next year for our birthday's!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront King room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sseppe1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear sseppe1950,

We understand there are alot of properties in Miami Beach and we are very appreciative that you chose ours. I hope that we get a chance to see you back you in the near future and I truly appreciate the time spent discussing your stay. Please contact us before your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here with 2 others for just one night in Miami. All we wanted was a decent hotel on the Miami Beach oceanfront and got pretty much that. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Would definitely consider staying there again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Specifically request a room that's not right next to the elevator if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times and I plan to stay whenever I go to Miami. It has everything that I value: close to the beach, excellent service, wifi for free, it even works when at the beach, very good breakfast, nice people wherever you go.
The only thing I really do not like is the price of valet parking, UsD 32, but I decide not to use the service as normally there is plenty of parking spaces around the hotel. So I really find it home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thaïs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Thais,

Thank You for the great comments and feedback. We truly appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. Please contact us prior to your next visit.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel in late April. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was under construction, but the hotel made arrangements with a sister hotel downtown and we were able to use the pool there. It was like staying in two hotels at once. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend and go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sulie A

Thank You for choosing our property. I appreciate your feedback and will ensure we review your review with our service team. I hope you stay with us during your return visit from New York. Thank You Again.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglassville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here before a cruise for 2 nights, had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome !!!!
Yes some construction is going on , but it didn't bother us. Had a oceanfront view ,great room . Because the pool was closed , they give you wrist bands to get beach chairs and umbrella out on the beach for free..We enjoyed being out at beach instead of the pool any day!! So the pool being closed , didn't bother us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Toy_10,

Thank You very much for choosing our property for your most recent visit. I will be sure to post this review for the staff. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you return to stay with us during your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#97 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing