We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #63 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holbrook, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We Loved the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I just got back from the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel and we Loved it. Staff were so nice, anything we needed they were there to help. Room was great. They had construction at the pool area but we didn't mind at all, still used the pool and the beach was right there too! Highly recommend this hotel, we will definately go back! Thank you! Mrs. Lucille Rossi Bosnack.

Room Tip: We had reserved a King city view but when we got there, they upgraded us to a balcony room. We watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Lucy 1949_13,

Thank You for your kind remarks about the staff. Our goal is to ensure each guest leaves with a great experience wanting to return. I hope you have to visit us again when the tower is complete. Thank You for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    466
    157
    62
    30
See reviews for
291
347
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The best thing about it is probably the staff and management. They try their best to make your stay enjoyable, even offer daily something free in the loby or at pool, like popsicles, starbucks coffee, hot chocolate. Gerson at front desk helped with any trip we planned to make. Seaquarium and city tour were the best choices. Hotel was recently upgraded, rooms are nice, beds are very, very comfortable. Didn't need a car. There is a bus stop in front of hotel to take you up and down. 2$ and in 10 min you are in Lincoln Mall. Boardwalk is another option - 40 min superb walk to same destination. If you are here just to hit the clubs of South Beach - probably not the best hotel. If you want to enjoy beach, pool, ocean, relax and have some good food at a variety of restaurants, AND visit Miami- you are in the right place. The hotel sits right on the beach!
Visit Fontainbleu hotel nearby - it's a historical amazing place.
Construction near swimming pool is annoying due to noise - but you are aware at booking and they have to do it to increase no. Of rooms. For breakfast try Market/Cafe right across the street they have yummy things. And long lines. But it's worth it. Coctails at Carrabas bar behind the pool are good:)) my daughter loved the heated swimming pool (important in December) and hot tub (small, max 10 people I think). No other activities for kids.

Room Tip: During construction, rooms with ocean view are the noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Oana5,

Thank You for choosing us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. I will pass along your comments about the staff and Gerson. We have a beautiful well maintained historic property, and I glad your were able to take advantage of it. I appreciate the feedback and hope to see you in Miami Beach in the near future.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Softest sheets ever! Good walking distance from Lincoln Rd about 20-30 minutes. We walked the broadwalk and was very nice to hear and see the beach as we made our way down for a bite to eat.

Having a small balcony is a nice plus. Valet parking expensive but worth it.
Loved the pool. Starbucks and italian restaurant on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Canuckgirl,

Thank You for visiting us from beautiful Canada. I am glad your stay was pleasant. I hope when you return to Miami Beach, we are your preferred property. I will be sure to pass along your comments.

Thank You Again

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is great. It is not a huge skyrise so the atmosphere is much more laid back and the elevators are a lot faster. The rooms are huge and the views from the rooms are great on both sides. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great, close enough to South Beach and all the things you could want to do to get there easily, but far enough away that it is quiet at night.

The beach bar is fantastic. The food is good and the drinks are delicious, though they are pricey. The beach is steps away from the hotel. There are a good number of people on the beach, but it is not too crowded. The pool is not enormous, but it is also nice.

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kathleen D,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I am excited to see you were able to enjoy the beachfront loaction and action of Miami Beach. I will pass along your comments to the service team. I hope we get a chance to meet upon your return visit to Miami Beach

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard (Cadillac) for 4 nights while vacationing in South Florida. We got a good (military) rate, which made the hotel much more affordable than some of the others on South Beach, but it definitely has its setbacks. Although we jogged the boardwalk down to Lincoln Road every morning, the hotel is not close to it. It would take us about 30-45 minutes to walk back after we got coffee. So it's not super close to the actual "South Beach". Ocean Drive is even further down, so be prepared to take taxis.

Although the hotel website states that there is construction going on at the hotel, for whatever reason we overlooked this when booking. I don't think that it would've deferred us from staying here, but we were just a bit surprised. Our fault though. However, upon check in, we were "upgraded" to an Ocean View room - so we thought, great, this is starting off good already! Well, surprise surprise, the construction is going on in the front of the hotel - so "upgrading" us to a room that was facing construction is not what I would consider a nice gesture. I would've much preferred to be "downgraded" to a room at the back of the hotel, far away from the noise of the construction. Although I suppose being woken up at 8 am by hammers every morning did have its benefits - we were able to get an early start to our days.

The pool at the hotel is small, the hot tub is smaller. The outside bar looked mediocre at best. Valet is expensive ($32/night) - but self parking is not much better ($28). We loved South Beach though, so I think next time, we'll opt for a different place to stay.

Room Tip: If you get "upgraded" to Ocean View, I'd suggest you decline. Ask for a room at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear VictoriaC515,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We are extremely excited about the prospects of completing our new oceanfront tower. Unfortunately the work does start at 8am which is advertised on our website. I apologize if the room did not provide a great oceanview, we always attempt to provide our guests the best possible rooms experience. Our parking prices are very much in-line with the rest of Miami Beach. Lastly, we hope you return to visit us again in the future as we feel our property, with its oceanfront location and great amenities will be even greater when the new tower is completed.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It has been the best Holiday i have ever had (Mauritius coming a close 2nd) the hotel was very clean, good food, the receptionist could not do enough for us,the pool lady (Lizette) and beach guys are lovely too (Marcus and Zac).we used to walk along the boardwalk every night to Lincolns rd which took us 1hr and another hour to walk back . Good exersice though.Plenty of restaurants in Lincoln rd anything you fancied eating you could find it there.A couple of blocks futher on and you would come to Ocean Drive where its all going on we had a drink at the Palace Bar and they put a Drag Show on sooooooooo funny.The Beach is out of this world. I would advise this Hotel to Friends and Family.For this time of year the weather was perfect. We stayed in room 810 which was overlooking the Beach .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Elaine006,

Thank You for choosing us during your visit to Miami Beach. I am sincerely excited that we were able to assist in making your holiday special. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Marcus, Zac and Lissette. We hope to see you soon in Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family stayed here one night before taking a cruise. Check-in was easy and efficient. We were handed a paper detailing our pick up instructions for the next day for a 12 noon pick up. We got to the room to find someone else's luggage in our room. They were gracious about the error and we got our luggage asap. The next day when I checked the pick up instructions, I realized that they had given me the instructions for Norweigan cruise lines although we told them we were on Celebrity. It made for a little bit of a rush as that pick-up was 1/2 hour earlier than we had planned. The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. It's at 39th street and most of the stores, etc. for South Beach are in the 16 - 17th Street area. There really isn't a lot near the hotel but there is a Walgreens about a block or two away for any incidentals. The hotel was a bit worn but it is an older hotel. People were friendly and the food in Carrabas was good and reasonably priced. I'm not sure I'd stay there again as I'd prefer to be further down on Collins Ave. (closer to Lincoln Road)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear NewEnglandMom,

Thank you for choosing us prior to your Cruise. I sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding your room assignment; I will be sure to review this with the staff. I also apologize regarding any confusion with your shuttle service to the cruise port. We do not book shuttle service from the property, this is handled from the cruiseline. If possible, please contact me so that we discuss this further (305-538-3373). Again, my apologies and i hope we are given another opportunity on your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.