We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #69 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights following a cruise around the Caribbean.
The receptionist was good enough to give us a seafront room as we arrived earlier than anticipated. the hotel was very clean and well presented.
Make use of the boardwalk along the front and try out the bar and food.
The hotel also booked us both spa sessions at the nearby Eden hotel which was fabulous.
This is a little further away from the areas like the Art Deco district but not too far in a bus or cab.
All in all good value for money and a great hotel we would return to again.

Room Tip: You have to have a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear MrMRT1777,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your return visit to South Florida.
Best Wishes and Happy Holidays

-Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    505
    164
    67
    34
See reviews for
315
367
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in early December. As others have mentioned, this is a renovated property (formerly the Cadillac) and it has a deco style to it. The rooms have been recently updated and are comfortable. I had an ocean view room with a balcony, and it was worth the extra charge. The pool area and beachside bar are nice enough but are currently in the shadow of a major expansion/construction project. It's a bit of an eyesore, and the construction is quite loud between the hours of 8am and 5pm. The hotel does sit right on the beach and boardwalk, which is nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear JBrunecky,

Thank You for choosing our great property for your visit to Miami Beach. I am certain once the construction is completed, we will provide an even greater guest experience. I hope you consider our fantastic property for your return visit. We hope to see you soon

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

nice freindly hotel, expensive room, but looking is good, service freindly, wide rooms, great breakfast, i injoied with my wife, the only problem you need either to pay $ 32 for hotel parking, or park in the street, and watch the time meter, but i found this normal in Miami beach hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear hkheir,

Thank You for choosing our fantastic property during your visit to Miami Beach. We pride ourselves on providing kind and friendly service. I also cannot agree more regarding the parking comment. Our hotel overnight parking rates are very well positioned against other Miami Beach properties, plus we maintain a secure parking area.

We hope to see you return to the Beach

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It is the former Cadillac Hotel Resort from a very art deco stylish era. The interior makes you feel like you stepped back in time. The room is updated but has the "old" art deco style. The bed and pillows were very comfy (too bad we were there only one night). The shower head was small but looks were deceiving it had lots of water power for a great spray. It is located right on the waterfront so all you have to do is go out through the pool area and you can be on the beach or the very scenic boardwalk. Nice little bar area where you can watch the waves and enjoy a drink or two. Repeater if we get back there. Friendly staff to help however they can.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear JL2z,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I appreciate the kind words about the staff, I will be sure to pass on these comments. We are fortunate to work in a historic well maintained property and I so glad you enjoyed your experience here.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just spent a week there with my wife and again a great place. Staff are the most friendly of any hotels I've stayed at, and I stay at a lot. The construction going on doesn't effect the rooms from a noise perspective, we had an ocean view and it was quiet, but the pool area really is noisy throughout the day. Great hotel for the money overall.

The down sides; during construction they charge you $20/day for two lounge chairs on the beach and an umbrella (this should be free to guests for now IMO), Starbucks lines are long and the hotels house coffee is not very good at all (never has been for the 7 plus yrs I've been staying here).

Room Tip: Try the fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, it's to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Rcrumb,

Thank You for your candid feedback, your notes will be shared with the associates at the propery. We appreciate you choosing our property and hopefully we will see you back again. I will personally look into the coffee at the lobby.

Again Thank You for your feedback

Best Wishes,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Checked in the night before a short cruise. We walked in and knew the Internet rate. Asked for that rate and was told I needed to use the computers in the lobby to book. After booking online went back to the clerk with the reservation number. She knew I was looking for a room that would accommodate the 3 of us. Gave us a room that had 2 queen size beds and a nice large sitting area. I would definitely stay here again. We walked the broad walk in morning. Had dinner in outside bar. Staff was super nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear WineauxDE,

Thank You for choosing us after your cruise, I realize there are many choices in Miami Beach and we feel great you chose our property. I will pass your comments on the staff.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great hotel, nice, clean, and well kept. Modernized room, very comfortable beds, high end TV, upgraded nice restroom. Room was great.

Construction project was too noisy for my family, we couldn't use the pool, so we walked to the beach. Boardwalk and beach are excellent, cannot beat it. Construction was a drag, but we knew this from the Marriott website so we were expecting it.

Best part of the stay was Carrabas restaurant off the lobby & room service. Excellent food. Don't bother ordering the pizza from the flyers - we did and for a few extra bucks you can get high end quality food.

Staff friendly and helpful. Valet parking $32 but very convenient and parking in Miami Beach has gotten difficult.

Overall, this hotel has been the best bang for the buck in all aspects out of the many places we've stayed. If the construction wasn't going on, it would have been our best stay. So we are really looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Higher floor during construction. We were in the south tower 8th floor. No construction noise what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 623lee,

I appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Miami Beach. I certainly hope we see you again upon your return visit. I will be sure to pass your comments to the Carrabba's and Front Desk Staff.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.