We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #65 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice hotel, good services - availability of an internal shop, good restaurant and transportation services. Comfortable bedroom with free wi-fi in all hotel. Good location, easy to go to the beaches, to downtown and other places in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Gljamil,

Thank You for your visit to Miami Beach. We truly appreciate your feedback. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit Miami Beach in the future.

Best Regards, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    482
    159
    64
    31
See reviews for
302
354
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Miami Beach is crammed with hotels of every type and it seems like a bit of a crap shoot trying to choose one, but the location of this hotel is definitely in its favour. It's a pretty quick bus ride to South Beach or a very fast drive (with the thrill of trying to find parking in South Beach as a bonus), and it's also a quick drive to the Design District, not far from downtown, and in the cheapest bracket for taxis to the airport. There's a Starbucks in the lobby (although sometimes it's hard to find someone working there), and an awesome Cuban cafe/convenience store across the street. And of course, it's on the beach! The staff here really do seem to try their best to give you a good stay, and most of my negatives are nitpicky things, like the fact that there's no soap dish in the bathroom so the soap gets all goopy floating around on the counter, the satellite TV reception is spotty, and the walls are pretty thin (I became way too familiar with my neighbours' activities while I was there!). Around 4 pm it's a 10-minute wait for an elevator, since the cleaning staff seem to monopolize them at this time, and there was no point sitting out on our balcony overlooking the ocean, since even when the noisy daily construction below us had ceased, there was a giant fan, a/c I guess, which blew so loud over my head when I sat on the balcony that I couldn't even hear what the people were saying on the next balcony. So much for a relaxed view of the ocean at night. However, it's great to have access to the ocean and the beach staff who provide loungers, towels, umbrellas etc (for a fee) are really great, so all in all for the price I'd say it was a fine stay. On another note, valet parking is about the same price everywhere on Miami Beach, so although it's a pain, it's not unique to the Marriott.

Room Tip: While the construction is going on, ocean view also means construction view and construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Uberscheduler,

I appreciate the feedback and have already reviewed your comments with the service team at the hotel. I apologize for not providing what should have been a great experience at our coffee bar. I also have discussed your comments with our housekeeping department and will reinforce the proper use of guest elevators.

Thank You for staying with us, we hope you give another chance during your next visit to Miami Beach.

Thank You, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent 5 days here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Every member of the staff was friendly, professional, and eager to assist. The room appeared to have just been renovated and everything looked brand new. We enjoyed the Carrabas beachside area between the pool and the beach. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear John B,

We appreciate you visiting us in Miami Beach. I will share your comments with the team and hope to see you soon!

Thank You for staying with us.

Best Regards, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's a slightly unkept Courtyard, which is fine (you know what range of quality you're signing up for).

But here's what you need to know: Parking is $35 per night, a taxi to South Beach will run you say $10ish (each way), and most all ocean view rooms are facing a massive dirt pit w/ construction equipment (they are redoing the pool area). Knowing all that, get a rate you think compensates for the faults.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Corevel,

Thank You for staying with us. If I may, I would like to clarify to a few things, the first being our parking rate. The hotel overnight parking fee is $32, Not $35 as you mentioned. The hotel has performed a competitive analysis on overnight rates for parking and we are considered to be inexpensive compared to like hotels. The work being performed on property is the development of a new oceanfront tower with 93 guestrooms with a new lobby and pool. Taxi fares are between $6 and $8 to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in Miami Beach soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed for my vacation in July. the room is fine but thin wall between room is real problem.
Front desk is not kind at all and I feel like in DMV waiting line.

Room Tip: located near beach. parking space is limited (street parking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Travelguest 2012,

We appreciate your feedback, I apologize that the front desk team did not provide a welcoming experience. We strive to form relationships with each of our guests and welcome any and all feedback. I will be sure to share your comment. Lastly, as stated in your room tip - we do offer valet parking, street parking is limited and is not always available (depending on events, city happenings). Thank You for your feedback

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there all last week and it was very nice, again. Construction going on ie expansion which has an impact on views, noise, breakfast etc but overall a great location, great staff and a very clean hotel. The tiki bars a bit tired as is caraba's but great atmoshere. The only real down side is the valet rate of $30 plus per night, ooouch.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear RCrumb,

Thank You for choosing the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront. I see that you are a repeat guest; on behalf of the team at the hotel - Thank You for staying with us again! As you mentioned in your comments, we are in the process of building a great new oceanfront tower which will become the centerpeice of the area, and we hope that you continue to experience our growth.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice place,comfortable rooms.The hotel has exit to the beach.You can choose beach or pool in 1 minute.
Nice pool bar too and very helpful staff.
Yummy breakfast

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear LaurayJordi,

Thank You for staying with us all the way from Spain. We value your feedback and hope that you continue to travel back to Miami Beach.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.