We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Astor to your Saves list
Hotel Astor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   956 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was my husband's 35th birthday so we planned a trip to Miami,we stayed at Hotel Astor this was a very easy acess to all things in this area. The hotel staff was remarkable Michael,Luis,Burak,EvansI cannot remember all of the names but they were all so awsome the food and drinks were outstanding,everyone that worked here was neat and very informative, they even surprised us with a bottle of wine complements of them for my husband's birthday. Was a very clean and inviting hotel to stay in to say the least. We will be staying here again. Thank you to all of the friendly staff that work here for making our vaction one to remember.

Thanks, LaTonya Walter

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Astor. We're glad that we were able to provide a successful birthday getaway for your husband! Feedback is always appreciated and we hope to see you two again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    234
    115
    76
    76
See reviews for
94
309
57
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is absolutely fantastic. Fantastic location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Burak! He was a major factor in planning our miami outings and hangouts.

The room was super clean, and renovated. Amazing service. Very good value for money. I do not remember seeing a pool at the hotel, but who needs a pool in miami. You have the beach and the well known pool parties.

I would give my experience in Miami a definite 10 out of 10. Thanks to hotel astor, and especially Burak who helped us very much in putting our miami plan!!! Thank you very much Burak!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Astor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay- we always appreciate feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

From the moment we entered the hotel and checked in... We were greeted with great smiles and all the staff are very friendly. I want to commend Chris at the front desk for the special accommodations and excellent service he provided us during our stay! The staff really listens to your needs and provide great customer service. Amazing location, clean rooms, great valet parking , and amazing staff! This has been my second time staying in this hotel and I will always keep on booking my stays in south beach with them! If you are looking for a great weekend in south beach this is the hotel to stay in.
Sergio & Bob

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Astor. We appreciate the wonderful compliments to our team! Feedback is always welcome. We hope to see you both again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel. Staff is awesome and kind. Special thanks to Burak and Damares, excepcional concierges, they gave us incredible attention and helpfull advices. Room is clean, big and beatiful.

Otimo hotel. Equipe incrivel e amigavel. Um agradecimento especial a Burak e Damares, recepcionistas excepcionais, nos derem uma atencao incrivel e otimos conselhos. O quarto eh grande, limpo e bonito.

Room Tip: Is there a lounge club downstairs, if you want peaceful sleep then choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Astor. We're glad that you both enjoyed your visit! Feedback and pictures are always appreciated. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great service @ hotel Astor, and that's the primary reason to stay here. Adrian, Evans, and Raisa were exceptional. And truly the best asset the hotel has. They not only bent over backwards to make our stay pleasurable but really made us feel like part of their extended family. Raisa was wonderfully sweet when we checked in. Evans was very helpful with bringing our things in and out of the hotel. Adrian gave us great tips on where to eat and go out, and even helped us by stocking our cooler with ice! The location of the hotel was also a great plus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for visiting Hotel Astor! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we're glad that you thought so highly of our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

3 blocks from the beach in the Art Deco area. The hotel is small but attractive, with nice amenities like a fruit-infused water dispenser in the lobby and cute green bikes to rent cheaply. Nice bar and restaurant too. The staff was extremely friendly, in particular Elry (in the restaurant) and Even.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for visiting Hotel Astor! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we always appreciate feedback. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Astor 6 nights in april 2014. Staff was really helpful, freindly and polite. Hotels location is good, not too far from the beach and bus stops are close. Rooms and the hotel was clean and decent.
Special thanks to Erly the breakfast server!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVPGM, General Manager at Hotel Astor, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Hotel Astor. We thank you for your feedback! It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the help of our staff. We hope that you will choose us again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#87 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#66 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#120 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor

Address: 956 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Astor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with plain but stylish bedrooms.Art Deco boutique hotel near South Beach clubs, shops and restaurantsOriginal 1936 Vitrolite panels light the entrance to this Art Deco jewel in the heart of South Beach. The 42-room hotel is more minimalist than its flashier competitors and has been restored to its initial splendor. The expansive lobby has a tiled floor and dramatic lighting reminiscent of Hollywood glamour. Inside, rooms favor the less-is-more approach. Expect lots of white -- Miami Beach's signature color --sleek furniture and Roman shades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Astor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Hotel Miami Beach
Astor Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Astor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.