We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Century Hotel to your Saves list
Century Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Perfect spot right across the street from Starbucks... We were there during a marathon and got trapped across the street for over an hour watching the runners go by... Then... We ran when saw an opening... My friend did a face plant and two runners stopped to help...
Decent breakfast
Near the beach (right across the street) room was basic and we only needed to lay our head down before we headed out on a cruise.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    118
    75
    34
    36
See reviews for
41
123
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay in this hotel for 8 nights last August.
The hotel is located in Ocean drive, very close to the beach. The hotel had recently some improvements, good quality/price ratio. The manager is an italian guy that makes you feel like at home and give very good advices of places to visit or simply a good restaurant to have a dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte,florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent value And great convenient location.....highly recommend. The staff was very helpful, and We enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely will stay there again

Would recommend more washcloths and softer towels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a few nights in mid August.
First off I have to say te staff were great, Munzio(sp?) gave some great restaurant recommendations, shout out to Big Pink around the corner, epic burgers and even better cakes!
Bernardo was a great help when I needed to call overseas!
Breakfast was simple but sufficient!
The beach is right in their doorstep, ad they even led you beach towels!!
The room was basic, but was enough for a comfortable stay. The aircon worked great, and was a nice escape from the humidity.
There is a convienent Starbucks across the street, a locals sports bar around the corner and Story night club on the next block, what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Owner Muzio, is the best surprise of this kind hotel.
Excellent advice about SOBE every day.
The hotel is clean and the position is very good.
Is also good for the breakfast that usually is not free in Miami

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Century for one night. When making the reservation we werebtold that pets were allowed, but when we arrived there was an extra condition, not mentioned before: we could not let our small dog (a 4-pound Maltese) alone inside the room. That was a not pleasant surprise, since we wanted to go out and enjoy Miami Beach, and that becames very limited once you have to carry your dog all around.

Inside the room the bad surprises continued: bad smell in the bathroom and a room with a lousy decor. You really do not feel welcomed.

Last negative was the breakfast: very poor. Only coffee, juice, bread and butter.

I will definitely not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm not a clean freak person, but this way beyond any normal person"s nerve... roaches are crawling the walls at breakfast area, really disgusting. Front desk guy in the morning act like it was normal, and ignored my complain.
Will never stay in this dump again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#149 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Blanc Kara
#22 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Fashionhaus Hotel
#140 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#107 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
South Pointe
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#79 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#151 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: 140 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Art Deco Hotel situated on Ocean Drive, across street from Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Miami Beach
Century Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.