We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Alamo to your Saves list
Alamo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4121 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Be aware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The worst and dirty " hotel " I' v seen in my life !!!! I can't use the sower because it's insane and unsafe since rust everywhere , carpet black colored from dirt , bad smell , no service room , Tv don't work ... Be aware !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    18
    13
    24
See reviews for
15
19
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

this is a economy hotel. the location is a bit far from the downtown to go by feet. its is a litlle bit old and has some bad smel on the room. it has some other people hair on the bathroom. the people are nice.

Room Tip: You can find some better places for the same price. we did not have enough time do plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at in my life!!! I had lots of stuff stolen from my room, and the hotel staff/management just turned a blind eye and could care less. The rooms are dirty, the place smells, and the staff is incompetent. I never write reviews on hotels like this; however, after my experience at this hotel, I want to warn everyone about staying here. Even if you found a good price—think twice—it isn’t worth it!

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel has great rate compared with others at beachfront. Easy drive and public transportation to downtown and south beach. The hotel and the room is old. But it's really interesting. You can enjoy taking the historical elevator and having fun with it. Room is clean. But it's noisy outside of the room because the hotel is just at the corner of a crossroad. If you really care about your sleep quality, you may consider another one or you may make careful choice on the room.

Another thing great is Jerry. He's really nice and helpful. He like to share stories with you. I would like to sleep in the hotel again and have some fun chats with him.

Room Tip: check the room to see if it is noisy and facing the main roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Jerry was excellent, very helpful and friendly. We stayed 5 nights, the room was clean, simple but enough. The beach is very close, about 200 meter and 5 minutes. We used the accommoditaion for sleep and take shower, nothing else. If you young, outgoing, partying THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL FOR YOU! I would return next time I plan a trip here. And...Jerry for President:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for a week, got a great rate from the owner/manager at the front desk. We found the hotel old but very clean. The location, one block from the beach and 10 minutes to the clubs and restaurants on South Beach was perfect. Quiet building, nice crowd. I'd return next time I plan a trip here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed here for two night and had a great time. was clean bed was comfy and owner very friendly. it is dated but for the money in that location it is great. very close to the beach and bus stop 1 block away to go to south beach downtown or the mall. we didnt dive so cant comment on parking. wi fi access was good cant tell you how many places have advertised free wifi and it turns out terrible so this was a nice change.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamo

Address: 4121 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.