We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, small but nice and comfortable room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Room Mate Waldorf Towers to your Saves list
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location, small but nice and comfortable room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is located at a perfect spot right in the heart of Ocean Drive! Price is reasonable. Room is small, but is very modern and functional. Quiet as well. I recommend this place to anybody. It's very convenient to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    247
    57
    18
    8
See reviews for
41
288
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excellent hotel in south beach. Nice and very clean rooms, friendly staff, and a perfect location.
Quality of food and service in restaurant could be better, but not sure if it's leased by another company. Will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent hotel in centre of South beach. Staff friendly. Rooms well appointed. Facing beach. Restaurant service hit or miss. Not sure if hotel run restaurant or lease it to a separate company. Front rooms can be a bit noisy but it is Ocean Drive and worth any inconvenience to have the location and view. Hope to return..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I thought this hotel was great value for the location, The rooms were very clean and décor was modern which was nice to see, as I get very bored with the same old styles you get in Holiday Inn and such like .
The staff were very friendly and arranged a tour trip for us and gave us recommendations for restaurants where the locals dine as we fancied getting away from the tourist trap of Ocean drive for a night
Breakfast was great and hotel residents get a discount
The only downfall, and its a big one ... was the main rest room which also services the restaurant was disgusting. There was some disrepair and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months!!! I really cant understand this as the rooms were immaculately clean, At least if we were eating or drinking there we could use our room but I think this would certainly put off restaurant patrons from returning for a 2nd visit
If you can address this issue the hotel would be perfect !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Love this place,great staff.Lazaro the assistant manager very helpful.Rooms looks great and very clean.would recommend it to everybody I know.i did travel with friends and we all enjoy this place so much.we ll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Yanet, that you very much for your comment even more coming from someone used to what lovely south Florida gan give to any one stops by. As you point out, Im proud with the team we are only and believe me that, only devoted to create the "perfect"enviroment for all that vist usscaping from the day to day life
Thanks again very much
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very clean room, but on the small side. Ok for 2-3 nights but not much hanging space and nowhere to put the luggage due to tight space. However, cannot fault the cleanliness of the room. You are bang in the middle of the busiest part of South Beach so rooms on the front will be very noisy. They kindly provided earplugs which we didn't need as we overlooked a well. Not very picturesque but not an issue as we weren't in the hotel much. Only criticism is that it is a small hotel and therefore nowhere quiet to sit and do nothing. The room was too small to want to be in it for much time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And breakfast in the restaurant which you get a discount on was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear friend
Im very pleased you had a great time with us, and as you say, our little hotel will always give any one that decides stay with us all our best, best attitude, best cleanliness, best advices if needed.
Also as you perfectly point out we have the luck to be in the spot where everyone that comes to South Beach would like to be, we are in the heart where everything takes place, clos to everything that is happening, and aside that, you just cross the street and you step into the beach.
Our hotel has been completely renovated, completely, two years ago, with a very modern design, with out forgeting the Decco S. Beach style, all this to make everyone the experience of being with us part of the whole trip.
Its been a pleasure having you here and know already specting you back
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and another couple stayed there mid May and it was wonderful. The rooms were great, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This by far is the best place I've stayed in Miami (SOBE) and you can not beat the location. I would recommend all my friends and family to stay there. Great experience, great time. By the way, great place to have breakfast after a long night of partying ; )

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Great you made our day, simple but straight to the point
Thanks very much, you knew what you wanted and you got it. The best of all your comment that really makes me envious you know what is it? ¨By the way, great place to have breakfast after a long night of partying¨ and it is not about the place to have breakfast wich Im glad everything worked perfectly, its about you all let us know how hard you party.
Very well come if happens you stop by and want to come to a friends home
Best for all you
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Waldorf Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.