We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Room Mate Waldorf Towers to your Saves list
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #43 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lille, France
1 review
“October stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location and nice hotel. Nice decorated rooms. Good restaurant. A nice place to stay if you want to enjoy Miami South Beach. No doubt I will be back next time. A great staff always at your service, one bad point is breakfast time not possible before 8.00 am

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    237
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
39
282
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Perfect for a trip to Miami, business or tourism. Perfect location and quality-price balance. Excelent staff attention. I spent a 3 night stay for business but also had the opportunity to sunbath on the beach, train on the parkwalk and dine on a couple of hotspots nearby. Also the restaurant on the hotel terrace offers excelent quality and Price.
For sure I will visit again in my next trip.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was very satisfied with my choice. The location was great - beach is just across the street. The room was clean,well decorated, the bed was really soft. Great valet parking. The front desk staff are absolutely wonderful,especially Lazaro Flores - the best front desk manager I've ever seen!
If I have a chance I would definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel. Early check in was able before 3pm ... room was excellent location was PERFECT! I will always stay here for any trips to Miami :-) Beach Bar and great food how can you go wrong. Will be back soon.

Kevin -Brooklyn NY

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff was absolutely wonderful. Laz, the front office manager, could not be more gracious. We were upgraded to a junior suite at no charge, and were very impressed by gestures such as delivering cough drops to the room as we did not know where the drugstore was. He was also quite helpful in advising us on tours of Miami as this was our first visit.
Our room was immaculate, and surprisingly quiet even though there was quite a bit of traffic on Ocean Drive.
The location is perfect, within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Thank you, Laz, we will stay at your hotel again if we come back to Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and my husband are very satisfied with our choice of hotel.The location is excellent, the room was modern and clean and the staff very friendly. The barman in the reception was however not very friendly when we ordered drinks and questioned the price. We were told it was happy hour and thought the price was high. Due to his unfriendly behavior we didn´t eat anything in the restaurant nor bought any drinks during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Well I booked a king suite ocean view for 1 night. When I checked in the agent told us that unfortunately something happened to the room and they had to put us in a regular king room with a street view. I wasn't happy at all and she offered to give us the rate if that room which was a 40 dollar difference and a late check out. I was happy with the 40 back but a late checkout really?? We didn't need one cause we were leaving early. They could've took care of the 25 dollar valet or a food credit. They didn't explain that you had to put your room key in the wall to get power and then wanted towels in the morning and they said we had to wait til 830am for housekeeping to come in. Other then that it was a great location and the girls at the desk were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Waldorf Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.