We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and location are terrific if u like fast pace” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Room Mate Waldorf Towers to your Saves list
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The staff and location are terrific if u like fast pace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, 3 couples and 3 nearly grown up kids. Not the type of place for young children but a great experience for older teens or young adults. In a great busy exciting location. Don't get 1st floor room unless you want noise outside your window half the night and NO view. We got moved to 3rd floor 2nd night, it was fabulous with a beach view and no street noise. Worth paying the extra. The staff were fabulous and tried so hard to help by upgrading us, they couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view 2nd or 3rd floor, don't stay there if 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    247
    57
    18
    8
See reviews for
41
288
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Waldorf 10 days. Location is perfect if you like party, balada, rumba or carrete! Just in the middle of the Ocean's restaurants, you can pick every night a different place for dinner time surrounded by music and the hot Miami's weather. And if you don't like parties, nevermind, location still is the best...just crossing the street you have a complete long/clean beach of Miami just in front of you, any time, just few steps away.

Most of the Hotels at the Deco neighborhood are pretty similar in size, construction quality and probably on charges also. Difference here is you can count on the front-desk a very friendly personnel any time you need something. Lazaro is particularly a very proactive manager looking for any help or service they can provide to their customers. I had an issue with the air conditioner and they didn't give up until it was solved completely. Fernando, the Hotel's director personally supervised any opportunity and his customer service attitude is a permanent plus to assure a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our teams were helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Hotel on a future visit.

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay here. 4 days, friendly staff at front desk, excellent food and service from waitstaff. Rooms were small but perfect in every way. I look forward to coming back, loved sleeping with you. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Room Mate Waldorf on Tripadvisor.

Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and I am very glad that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern and clean

we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.
Love to sleep with you.

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Today I called the hotel & spoke W/ Elizabeth in reservations/front desk inquiring about rooms. She was extremely delightful & pleasant! I look forward meeting during my stay in Miami. Thx for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home. We see you soon

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores

Tropical Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff (we met Juan Carlos) was really friendly and helpfull. The location is superbe!
Hotel looks great, modern! Rooms are clean.
As the Waldorf was built in 1920's, we found is was not enough insulated. I could hear the person in the room next to me yawn, and the ceiling was cracking everytime someone walked by in the room above us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

There's nothing new I could show you about Miami, but i can suggest you to stay in this hotel with the most amazing beds, the perfect location (fun, fun, fun) and the most charming staff you've ever met. His new manager, Fernando, makes you feel as if you were at home.
I've spent 7 days working in Miami and got time to go sunbathing eveyday -the beach is 3 minutes walking distance.
Really good choice!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, clean, modern hotel with the most comfy beds. A bit loud but is expected as the hotel is located right near busy area of south beach. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Room Mate Waldorf on Tripadvisor.

Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and I am very glad that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern and clean. See you soon

Kindest Regards,
Lazaro Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Waldorf Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.