We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the Art Deco area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Save Saved
You added Room Mate Waldorf Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #32 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the Art Deco area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted to stay in the Art Deco area of Miami Beach and we picked this hotel as it was an original Art Deco hotel which had been restored and was in the centre of everything on South Beach.

It was in a great location right in the middle of South Beach with all the attractions and the beach on the doorstep. It had been very well restored and had everything we needed. We were a bit worried when we saw that they had provided ear plugs but we didn't use them and didn't need to even though the outside was still buzzing into the early hours.

The receptionist was very helpful and our room was ready when we arrived which was a bonus, there was also somewhere to leave the bags to make the most of the last day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our teams were helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Hotel on a future visit.

Best regards,
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    203
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
31
234
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were really happy to choose this hotel . Location was great and the prices was also super for a hotel like this with really nice, good and helpful stuff . The hotel was really clean and the rooms are really good furnished with new items . Looking forward for the next visit :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Room Mate Waldorf on Tripadvisor.

Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and I am very glad that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern and clean

we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had a wonderful time staying here. the rooms were very clean and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. we were even upgraded to a jr. suite! the beach is right across the street and the restaurant downstairs is delicious! I really enjoyed this hotel. :o)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it.

I definitely will share your positive feedback with my whole team.

Kind regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Check in was great with Juan..location and room were outstanding. HOWEVER Window rattling music and yelling room a room 3 doors down at 4:00am until after 5am. No response from front desk. One guest went to the lobby twice between 4 and 5 and couldn't find a hotel employee. When checking out at 7am, the front desk person told me that he didn't even know that several phone calls had been made by other guests to the desk and at least one message left. He said he was out with the valets (who were no where to be found at 7am when we had to pick up the car and load). The manager needs to make a surprise visit or watch the camera for the morning of August 8. What if there had been a fire or emergency! Also, when we had asked about when breakfast would be available (because we had to leave at 7am to catch a plane), we were given three different times by two different employees and the info in the room. Times given ranged from 7am to 9am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Our guest’s feedback is extremely important to us and as you can imagine I was very sad to read that you had encountered some issues with the overnight attendant. I had reviewed the cameras and have addressed the issue immediately. It is sad that we had this happen as we always expect the best from our staff members. I want to Thank You very much for communicating this to myself and the staff. Again I want to invite you back with a discounted rate so we can truly show you how wonderful the staff and the Hotel can be.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location is right on Ocean Drive which separates the hotel from the beach. This is great.
All restaurants are in walking distance - even to Collins Ave or Washington Ave.
As a hotel guest you can purchase breakfast vouchers. You get a different menu than other guests.
Although the room was situated on the back of the hotel on our first night the street workers decided to do some noisy work at 3 am and kept us awake for about an hour... fortunately, the hotel provided ear plugs.
The interior design of the room is very cool - also the lobby. Nice and helpful staff.
On the third night the a/c broke down and the immediately fixed it. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We here at Waldorf want to give you a big Thank You !!!!! We are glad that you enjoyed yourself here in Miami. If you are ever in the area again I hope that we will have the pleasure of having you again.

Best Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and me plans to stay in the Fountain Blue Hotel for more than $200 because I want a very good Hotel, but was book. We arrive Miami and the same day we choose Roome Mate with very low expectations. We love it!! The Vallet was good just in front of the hotel and when we went to the lobby Wao! Is perfect, the smell, the service of Lazaro and the rooms super! For sure I will return to this hotel! The price and the location perfect! We never hear the noise of the street and the food was ok. This is one of the best hotels in South Beach, and get the award of tripadvisory2012!

Room Tip: Try to select a room in the third floor because sometime you hear the steps and noise of the room ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it. I am so happy that you gave us the opportunity to have you here with us. I will for sure give a big thanks to Lazaro as he is amazing … We will get the Award and be number one 

I definitely will share your positive feedback with my whole team.

Kind regards
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a busines trip in Miami. Before we booked, we read reviews about that hotel. The high ratings for the Room Mate Waldorf were very much appropriate. The price, room, and location (on Ocean Drive), remarkable! Our room was small, but very sophisticated and chic. It had modern décor and finishes that made the room so cozy and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating with questions and requests. The front desk managers (Lazaro and Juan) provided excellent customer service, and I noticed that guests were greeted with a smile and friendly conversation. I recommend this hotel. The restaurant (independent of hotel) had very poor service (waiters with attitudes), high gratuity, and cold food, but there are many others to enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

We are very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home. I pleases that Juan and Lazaro showed amazing service we are very lucky to have them as part of our team. I have followed up with the owners of the restaurant and let them know of the service issues. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Waldorf Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.