We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute rooms great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
oc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“cute rooms great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros- cute rooms ,great location friendly check in staff

Cons -no electrical plugs in the bathroom and dim lighting which made it near immposible to do my hair and make up.
Valet costs $35 a night and The valet took 30 mins to get our car

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    373
    194
    130
    241
See reviews for
130
366
118
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

this past week, my friends and I stayed at the chesterfield yet again for our annual girl's trip!
our experience was nothing less than perfect as per usual.
The location is ideal, the environment is fantastic, and the staff is absolutely Devine!
Nelson kept us laughing the entire trip, with his professionalism and welcoming smile that lights up the room! he represents the hotel very well and is the best person to be greeted by once you walk in the hotel. the chesterfield has become a second home to us when we're in Miami beach and we are genuinely appreciative for that!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Shirley made the trip to the bar an incredible experience. Perfect place for a person with such a great personality. Two thumbs up!! The rooms are so futuristic and different. Breath of fresh air when coming from New York

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
What a splendid review RedboneLibra123!! We are thrilled to read about the 5 star time you had here with us! Shirley is absolutely amazing, and all of our guests think so as well! I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! Come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay in an upgraded room. Rene was very helpful when checking in. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay here next time I'm in sobe. The location is perfect and very central to great eats and nice walks along the beach.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
What a wonderful review, Greeneydash! Thank you so much for the team shout out as well as the five stars. We love hearing that you had a positive experience with us – and for mentioning Nelson and Zulemia! Thank you so much again and we look forward to your next visit!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff are amazing Geoge, luis,rene, david, igor shirley,sandra all outdone themselves and anyone i missed (im sorry) rooms are really nice cant remember how much we paid but im sure its more than value for money would highly recommend it oh and the location is second to none and the manager is really friendly aswell thanks guys for a great stay

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit to Chesterfield, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from George, Luis, Rene, Igor, Shirley, and Sandra. They are indeed rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and all the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, David, Rene, Shirley(bar) greeted us when we arrived, super friendly. Luis and George aka drake helped us out with car hire. Room was very nice, clean and quiet, very comfy bed too, would highly recommend this place.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hat’s off to you too, Alexis E! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate your naming David, Rene, Shirley, Luis, and George. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Chesterfield!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed at the Chesterfield for two nights and it was the most fun we had in a while. Before I was skeptical about staying there but the staff made it so easy, the level of service was superb. I would definitely recommend this place to my others. Also the Bartender Shirley was awesome,she makes the best drinks. ★★★★★

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your review is fabulous Roody B!! Thank you for sharing it with us, and our future guests! It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us! Shirley is simply amazing, and all of our guests think so as well! Come back soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.