We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CEO Meridian Freight LLC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“CEO Meridian Freight LLC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place. Spend a couple of hours. A bartender, Anna, made my night! Highly recommended. Please, be aware of the events like hip hop festivals when Africans coming... other than this little detail, everything is fine and nice.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
What a fantastic review ALEXEY R!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Anna the bartender is one of a kind, and all of our guests love her! Please come back soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    349
    182
    127
    237
See reviews for
124
338
110
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My bridesmaids booked this hotel for my bachelorette weekend. It's in the perfect spot so no rental car was needed! Our room had two queen beds plus 2 bunk beds with a fridge, bathroom, and two tvs. We had plenty of space to move around and get dressed. It's within walking distance to everything we wanted to do...from the various restaurants, beach, shopping...it's great. Our only issues was the shortage of towels (we kept having to ask for more linens) and the loud music at 4am in the morning. The walls are very thin so you hear everything and some of the ladies had flights at 7am.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Afternoon mrsjmleekc,

We value the time you took to share your feedback with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, on such a special occasion! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time here at Chesterfield! We offer everything you need for a fantastic time! We would love to have you and your newly wedded husband to come back for a honeymoon! :) We will make sure that it's an extra special time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall nice hotel (no complaints), Very close to restaurants, beach and nightlife. The shower room is small and the overall service is good. You get what you pay for. The problem with hotels in South Miami Beach is they don't have hotel braking lots.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Good Evening Suliman M,

We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are located just blocks from all the hottest spots. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, pricey but worth it.
I stayed at the Chesterfield Miami Beach hotel last month & loved it. I'd highly recommend it & can't wait to get back! The room was immaculate, walking distance from the beach, the staff was incredibly friendly & very helpful. One bartender in particular, Shirley, made my stay! Aside from being bubbly & upbeat, she kept my friends & I laughing & the drinks poured! We weren't sure what to order & she recommended "The Cinnamon Toast Crunch Shot" which was phenomenal, tasty, & got the night going in the right direction!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hat's off to your great review Sonia D!!! We are delighted to read that you had such a fabulous time here at Chesterfield! We are located in the middle of all the action. Everything you will want to be apart is right around us! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and everything that we have to offer. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a family of four (kids aged 9 & 11) we had a couple of nights in Miami before going over to the gulf coast. Being Art Deco lovers we spent it at south beach and selected the Chesterfield on price and reviews. Arrived to find it marvellously decorated for Halloween! BE WARNED this is party district and a party chain hotel. Not really comfortable for kids. Loud music and party goers in reception most of the time. That said, the staff were friendly at all times. Free drinks in eve (seems to be the norm for party hotels) but in plastic cups. The room had music, a safe, wifi and tv and very, very well stocked mini bar. Pitched at twenty-something's! We pre booked at room at the back and high up to ensure peace and got it. Air conditioning was loud but worked well. Room was quirky deco but small: not enough room to leave a suitcase open. Bathroom in need of refurb- No shelf poor lighting no plug, wobbly sink but ok for a short stay. Beds comfy pillows good. Room cleaned late in day (for those party goers) but forgot to leave towels and had to call twice and wait 20 mins to get some. Disappointed staff didn't know where the deco welcome centre was (only 2 streets away!) but could advise on local restaurants etc. great location for beach and deco district /shops/food etc beach towels provided. Everything a 20-something needs!

Room Tip: For quiet room ask for high up and at back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Cherylb1405,

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are located in the heart of South Beach. This does bring a lot of party goers to our hotel. We have had families and business people stay with us too. It just depends on what the guest is looking for. We offer a load of great money saving amenities, and I can see that you were able to enjoy some of them. We hope that you would come and stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at the Chesterfield Hotel were very helpful, polite and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there. Assistant Managers Luis and Tavaris were awesome. They went the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello there sandrews7,

We are stoked to read about your 5 star time! Our team all work hard to make sure that each guest is having a fabulous time! I will make sure that the mentioned staff is aware about your kind praise! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on October 13 after coming back from a Bahamas Cruise. Perfect location, right on collins avenue, one block away from the beach and restaurants. Equally complementing staff, especially the manager namely Luis German Nelson was very nice. Rooms were spotless, Free Wifi, Free ride to the airport, free towels for the beach. You can even cloak your luggage if situation demands.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed here with 2 year old baby and am saying this. Even though I did not use the happy hour part, it is a very good addition to the deal.

I cannot think of anything that this hotel lacks to make ones vacation memorable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Happy Friday Chaitanya S,

We are stoked to read your wonderful review! Thank you for choosing to stay with here at Chesterfield! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the action. We offer a load of great money saving amenities. I see that you were able to take advantage of some of them. I will make sure to inform the mentioned staff about your kind praise! Please come back again soon for another great time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.