We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent great time in this hotel, i had 1 night, but i can say it was very comfortable room with big terrace on the roof and jacuzzi. There is bar and sushi restaurant on first floor, hotel with very solicitous staffs, price was amazing for my room, special gratitude i want to say Ray, Roberto and Daniel Estevez(front Desk).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Good Evening Aliluyla,

There is nothing that we love to see more then amazing 5 STAR FEEDBACK!!!!!!!!!!!! We are very glad to read that you had such a great time with us, but you were only with us for 1 night. We hope that when you return to visit Miami your stay with us will definitely be longer! We would love to have you again! I will definitely make sure to inform Ray, Roberto and Daniel about your wonderful praise!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    516
    257
    151
    278
See reviews for
191
479
165
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Thanks Chesterfield for giving me the worst experience in Miami Beach.

You should give better support for guests stolen in your dependence.

My feeling is that guests are not in safe staying in this Hotel.

I would not recomend for anyone because since nothing happens they will be ok, little bit rudge, but if somente just need anything the will not support.

The hotel is ok, far away from a good hotel. The staff is not prepared well.


Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hello there Guga W,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely sorry to read that you stay with us was less then enjoyable! I wish that you could have been more specific in stating what went wrong with your stay, so that we could have addressed your issue more accordingly. Every guest should feel safe to stay with us. We have security at all hours of the day/night that walk the grounds of the hotel, as well as the hallways of each floor to make sure that all is safe and sound. We also have security cameras all along the premises for your safety as well.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Sooooo....the location of this place is ideal, right in the heart of south beach. Walked in and the lobby was draped in black chandeliers and curtains (it was noon) ...definitely a party hotel that caters to that clientele. Room was a bit small and bathroom was a bit smaller. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you. If you want the Miami scene close to the action at a decent price than this is a good spot ....beware bathroom floor was slippery even when dry

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the first floor behind the bar you will never sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello there Anj1028,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! The location of our property is in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from the beach and all the hottest spots here. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms/bathrooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel. We do offer larger rooms for those guests who need more space. Perhaps the room that you booked was one of our smaller ones.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff were all really friendly and helpful to questions we had. The bar lounge when you first walk in create a nice and cool ambience and we enjoyed the happy hour!! Room looked renovated and clean with a big and spacious bed and modern electronics. Left our jackets accidentally in the room and when I called back, they were able to retrieve them and hold them until I got back to hotel from a cruise as well as hold our luggage for a few hours while we killed time before our flight left later that night, so I would say accommodating. I would stay there again. The names of the friendly people that helped were, Pedro Alvarado, Francesca and Nelson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Good Evening Ericka C,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that each and every guest is having a great time with us! I am glad that you were able to experience their great service first hand! It seems like you were able to enjoy it all from the service, to the room and the cleanliness of it, to the amenities. I will definitely make sure to inform Pedro, Francesca and Nelson of your kind praise! They will be stoked to hear it! :) Please come back again sometime soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a trip from Orlando. It's in a superb location, only five min walk from the beach. The rooms were lovely just very noisy as ours was right above reception! Would def come back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good Evening shortly13,

We love when our guests provide us with their feedback regarding their recent experience with us!! We wish that you could have stayed longer, but at least you were able to stay with us for that one night! :) Please come back and stay with us for a longer period of time!! We would definitely love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

DANIEL ESTEVEZ WAS A GOD SEND....He was extremely patience with me answered every one of my questions even after the 20th call (literally). The hotel shuttle from the airport only runs every odd hour on Wednesdays (so don't be in a hurry)..I got in at 4pm and didn't get picked up till 7pm (sucked)..When I finally arrived Daniel upgraded my room ti a suite to ease the aggravation...He was very personable, helpful and truly thoughtful...in a phrase “DANIEL IS TH BOMB.COM!"

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello there Brandi B,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star feedback! There is nothing that we love to see more from our recent guests!! :) I will definitely make sure to inform Daniel about your wonderful praise! He is amazing and all of our guests absolutely love him, and the service that he provides! I see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. I see that you did catch it a bit late and we apologize for that. But glad that you were compensated! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Danmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We where upgraded from a totally crappy Hotel to this.. We where fully surprised.. When we stepped inside Hotel, we where kinda wow, is this true.. We totally loved it.. Good service, Friendly Staff.. Compared with the other Hotel, this was extreme Luxury..
Awesome room.. Purple combined with Green..

We will definitely come back, and also recommend this Hotel to everyone..

Room Tip: Choose this Hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Bankolanko,

Thank you so much for taking your time to respond to us with your amazing 5 star feedback! There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more. I am very glad to read that you had such a lovely time while staying with us! From the good service that our staff provided you with, to the room itself we are content to know that had such a good time! We hope to see you again in the future!

Hej hej :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Chelsea
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#103 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#121 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#82 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.