We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Chesterfield 3 times and I've been amazed all 3 times. If you're looking for a fun, modern, sleek hotel to meet your basic needs, Chesterfield is the spot. It's one block away from the main South Beach entrance (8th street and Ocean Drive), its affordable, and it comfortable. It's not a huge, fancy hotel but the staff members are so helpful, the restaurant is GREAT, they have free shuttle service to and from MIA International airport, and beach towel service. Mr. Pedro Alvarado, the front desk agent has extended himself each time I stayed at the Chesterfield and he makes sure my stay is a pleasant one. You really wouldn't need much more than the Chesterfield for a quick trip to MIA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Emory81,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we really appreciate it! I am glad to read that you are a loyal returning guest! :) I see that you had a great time while staying with us! We are just steps away from the wonderful Sobe beaches and other great hot spots! I am glad that you were able to dine at our restaurant! They offer great food with great prices! I will definitely let Pedro know about your kind praise! He is a great asset to our team and all of our guests love him and the service that he provides! Please come back for a 4th stay! We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    316
    169
    122
    230
See reviews for
112
317
99
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was great!! It felt more like an apartment than a hotel. The staff was very helpful. Free drinks from 7-8pm!! I really enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the people. Very close to the beach(only a block and a half). They also had free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv nv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

But most of all and the best is the very pleasant personality of the front desk manager,PEDRO ALFONSO.pwe were greeted by his great smiles,friendly looking face,his sincerity,willingness to help,very accommodating attitude ,and felt very secured talking to him,especially this is our first trip to south beach.WIthout asking him,he upgraded our standard rm to one of their best suiteps,offered free drinks right away,able to book a trip for us to everglades and gave us a contact no to call for the most economical airport shuttle to Fort Lauderdale airport,since their free shuttle is only for miami airport.To a great surprise,when we went to our hotel suite,it is like staying in a 5star hotel in south beach.,big room,clean and tiny,amazing room decor,and most of all,the security lock in the main door.Our very big thanks to PEDRO,who made our stay wonderful.And of course,not to forget,the young good looking,hard working,helpful bell man,MARTIAL CORTEZ,who took care and secured our luggages,before checking in the first day and before our trip back to Fort Lauderdale.PEDRO and MARTIAL are both a great asset to the company.

By Danny/Adel M
Lv Nv

Room Tip: Excellent service by PEDRO and MARTIAL
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Bugs, inattentive staff. Toilets have trouble flushing if someone else just flushed. Couldn't be in a better location though. If you're not planning to spend much time in your room and don't expect much more than a place to crash in the heart of Miami, this is your value spot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Curtisearth,

Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! Unfortunately South Florida has a lot of bugs and because we are constantly opening the front lobby door they get in. When guests leave their windows open the bugs get in from there as well. We explain this to our guests in hopes that they would understand. I am sorry that you found our staff to be inattentive. They are always eager to serve you and I am sorry that this is not the service that you were given! Can you please provide me with the number to the room that you were staying in therefore I can have our maintenance department take a look at the toilet. I see that you were extremely content with the location of our property! We are located in the heart of South Beach just a walk away from all the hot spots. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March 2013. The hotel is very good priced for its quality and its great location. It is just around the corner from Ocean Drive The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room/ suite in the annex free of charge which made it even more of a special stay. Food is also very good and well priced. We would certainly stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is great, right in the middle of everything on Collins and we got a good deal on the room. Most of the staff was very friendly and nice to us except for one man at the front desk that seemed annoyed with me when I asked him question. Our room was toward the back of the hotel so we did not hear too much of the noise that others complain about. The rooms are nicely decorated but keep in mind that they are small but we were really only in our rooms to sleep, clean up and change. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our bathroom definitely needed renovation (cracked sink, worn out toilet seat) but the rainfall showerhead was nice. Loved the free happy hour and the roof top deck but I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not hot at all. I found it a little odd that some families were staying here with young children as it really isn’t the place for them, but if you’re looking for a decent place to stay with your friends to party and go to the beach, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location, exceptional service, clean room, comfortable bed, small bathroom with great shower, great price. Would definitely stay here again. Seven in our group and no complaints. We booked quiet room doubles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.