We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March 2013. The hotel is very good priced for its quality and its great location. It is just around the corner from Ocean Drive The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room/ suite in the annex free of charge which made it even more of a special stay. Food is also very good and well priced. We would certainly stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    332
    179
    124
    234
See reviews for
115
327
107
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is great, right in the middle of everything on Collins and we got a good deal on the room. Most of the staff was very friendly and nice to us except for one man at the front desk that seemed annoyed with me when I asked him question. Our room was toward the back of the hotel so we did not hear too much of the noise that others complain about. The rooms are nicely decorated but keep in mind that they are small but we were really only in our rooms to sleep, clean up and change. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our bathroom definitely needed renovation (cracked sink, worn out toilet seat) but the rainfall showerhead was nice. Loved the free happy hour and the roof top deck but I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not hot at all. I found it a little odd that some families were staying here with young children as it really isn’t the place for them, but if you’re looking for a decent place to stay with your friends to party and go to the beach, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location, exceptional service, clean room, comfortable bed, small bathroom with great shower, great price. Would definitely stay here again. Seven in our group and no complaints. We booked quiet room doubles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is @great location, very clean and friendly. Spacious rooms... Great drinks and WONDERFUL guest services. From the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out I have nothing but Good to say about it. The Guest attendants ,especially and attendent by the name of PEDRO ALVAReZ and the rest of his staff are the reason I will return at a later time and recommend this hotel to others. Trust me,staying here will make you return. I was amazed... Great food,drinks,clean room, AC, helpful staff and close to MIA airport...prices pretty good too.what more can you ask for?!?!? Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a Friend for a week. The pricing was great, the location perfect and the happy Hour was a Bonus. I Loved the size of the room for an Old Art Deco Hotel, the room wasn't huge but it was quite accomodating. The bathroom was cool with the mirrors. Very cool staff and never had an issue while staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location right on Collins ave and offers a great party scene. There is a shuttle free of charge that takes you from the airport and back ...great! since its about a 30min drive in heavy traffic. The lobby is very chic decor and the front desk were very helpful. Check in was a little slow but other than that the rooms were a good size and equipped with everything we needed. The hotel smelled beautiful and the mojitos were great too! We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The husband and I stayed here in late march for Spring break. First of all, if your new in South beach and riding on your grandparents retirement fund, take your self to the Ritz or Trump hotel. Miami is about preserving the old Cuban traditional infunstructure. The old style elevators and run down buildings is suppose to be part of the experience. That's saying, our stay at this hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to the master suite and it was fabulous! The hallways are small and crowded but once you get into the room, it is large a and spacious. Very well decorated, I was very impressed with the modern decor and the jet tub made the vacation a bliss. We has a large screen Tv and a cute chandelier over our heads. What we loved most was that the beach was right across the street and all the clubs are in a proximity. Our favorite club, Mangos is literately around the block. Best stay to date. Thank you chesterfield for making our vacation worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.