We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved the Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This review is for Paula, she is an amazing and a friendly human being, takes extreme care of her guests, makes best cortadito. A beautiful and amazing pyou are in Mierson whom i would love to see again in future.

If you are in Miami Chesterfield is the place to be in, place is average but the staff is amazing.

CHERSSSS to Paula.


This review is for Franchesca: She is beautiful and always smiling, loves to help. She told me all the good places to visit on south beach. She know what their customer might look for and she helps them out.

This Review is for Ana: Ana is a sweet girl, i met her the day i was checking out, but she is really help friendly and helped me to make few calls as i was out of connection.
Thanks Ana :)

This review is for Anna: She is a good bartender and serves with a smile.

This review is for Jose: Jose is a funny guy help everyone with their luggage and getting a taxi, he gives a good service.

Thanks to all you guys!!

God Bless you all, will see you all soon :*

With lots of Love and Hugs,
Mayank Trivedi
A business traveller

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello MayankTrivedi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a wonderful feedback about your stay with us! Our future guests love to read what you have to say, and so do we! I am very glad that you were given such wonderful service from all of our staff!!! They are definitely wonderful and all of our guests seem to think the same! Our team works very hard to ensure that you are given outstanding service! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Have a blessed day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    334
    179
    124
    234
See reviews for
116
328
107
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here at this hotel. Alex was great and we were upgraded to the penthouse! Beautiful and right next To the beach, friendly staff and great service. We went to breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious, the bar was great abd lively too. Alex you are the best!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Good Afternoon Gina,

Your feedback is very appreciated! I am extremely happy to read that you had amazing time while staying with us on your trip to South Beach! Alex is a wonderful asset to our team and all of the guests love him!! I will let him know of your kind praise!! We are conveniently located steps away from the beach. Where did you enjoy your breakfast? Outside on the terrace? We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Have a great day!

Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a great stay at the Chesterfield hotel in Miami Beach!
It is a really nice boutique style hotel, our room had comfy beds, good facilities and was very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, also with finding a parking garage.
You have the best location, the middle of south beach: shop, clubs, beach everything you need within blocks.
We had breakfast out on the terrace, which was very good. The sundeck is nice for some relax time in the afternoon. There are free drinks for guest at specific times.
Initially we stayed 2 nights, but added 2 more nights and decided to also come back and stay for 2 nights at the end of our trip, so 6 nights total in 2 different rooms. The rooms in the back of the hotel are more quiet.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Sanne,

Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback for all of our future guests to read! We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and that the hotel was clean to your standards! We work very hard to make sure that all of our guests get the great attention they deserve! We are in the heart of South Beach! In the middle of all the action yet far enough to get a good quiet nights rest! Breakfast on the terrace sounds like a wonderful way to start your day! It is a great spot to people watch even in the early hours of the day! I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8!! Very happy to read that you extended your stay with us!! Please let me know when you will be in South Beach again and I would love to handle your reservation!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had very pleasant experience staying in this hotel, it's nice and clean, very attentive workers. loved their bar, because the music wasn't crazy loud, so i could talk to a bartender named Anna and hear her. She was really nice and made amazing mojitos, i'll definitely stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Good Afternoon Esther,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback for all of our future guests to read! I am very very glad to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the bar and our staff while you were staying with us! I will let Anna the bartender know of your kind praise! Please come back and have some more Miami style mojitos with us soon!

Have a great day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent great night in this hotel, loved the location, free upgrade was amazing. We had wonderful suit with jacuzzi that made our stay even batter. My husband loved front desk girls, Ana and Francesca , they helped a lot with places to go and recommendations for restaurants. Service was great, room was over our expectations, defiantly coming back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello Danny,

I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you loved the location of the property! I see that the front desk ladies were able to help you and give you some pointers on where to go and what to do. We can't wait to have you back!

Have a great day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Upon check-in, it felt like the lady hated doing this job (I think her name was Francheska or something like that). Beware, they have a $16.95 daily fee. After signing the credit card receipt, she gave me the keys(card) and said elevators on the left; no additional information about the hotel etc.

The hotel advertises that it has internet access, they fail to say that it is only available in the lobby (something I was able to ask & get answered by Francheska). This was disappointing as one of the reasons I booked this hotel is to check on e-mails at the end of the day.

The rooms was clean. They have a mini-bar. But Watch-out! Even though we did not take a single thing from the mini-bar at the hotel, I saw a $3.75 charge on the credit card when I came home. My guess is that they think no one would bother to see or call about it. I called them and after some time on hold they did finally refund that amount given that the $3.75 charge for some cheese crackers was a lie.

Given the location, this hotel has a lot of potential if they make things right. Charge people a honest nightly fee and drop this "daily resort fee" junk. If your internet is in lobby only, then say so.

For now, I will look at another placer the next time I visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Good Afternoon Michael,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am very sorry to read that you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us! I will bring up customer service in our weekly staff meetings. I am glad that you found the room to be clean. I am glad that you were able to get the refund for the cheese and crackers. We have a resort fee which covers all of the amenities that our guests love to enjoy. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visited this hotel during Spring Break and very much enjoyed my stay. Upon arriving, we were given a key to our room only to discover upon entering, that it was already being occupied. As luck would have it, the front desk attendant upgraded us to a suite which was marvelous. It was on the "Hotel Leon" side, kinda in the cut but that's what made it even better. The bathroom was clean, it even included a tub, but me being a germaphobe, I just used that to clean my feet every evening after walking everywhere. It's one of the closest hotels to Wet Willies. Some may say location isn't ideal since it's at the very top of the strip but it wasn't too bad . Gave us the opportunity toi walk more than we probably would have otherwise. No pool, but there was an open bar in the evenings, I believe on the weekdays.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello Kim,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!! I am very happy to hear that you were upgraded to a suite after noticing that the room they originally gave you was occupied. That was a mistake on our end with the system and I apologize greatly on our behalf!! We have complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8 every night of the week at the lobby bar.
We hope to have you back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesterfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.