We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ! Excellent stay - loved the prescription!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach to your Saves list
Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wow ! Excellent stay - loved the prescription!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there for 1 night with kids to enjoy the beach. The valet staff and the front desk staff is very helpful. Barbara offered excellent service. Loved the prescriptions she gave us :-) Brandon made excellent drinks....I mean prescription meds. The nighttime bartender was not as good though. The beach staff set us up with the complementary cushioned beach chairs and the umbrella for a nominal fee ($19). The pool staff was fantastic too. We went to the beach and the pool, returned to the room, took a shower and headed out to dinner. By the time we got back housekeeping had already visited and made the room for us. Note - we did not request housekeeping. The staff is on top of their game. All in all an excellent stay ! We are most certainly going back.

Room Tip: Ask for Barbara and she will set you up. She is on top of her game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    59
    27
    17
    2
See reviews for
55
96
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel and stay. The location was great, and it is right on the beach.
Was impressed especially by the beach staff and all the hotel employees.
Service on the beach was quick.
Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I got an upgrade to a partial ocean view, which was nice. Rooms very nicely appointed with lots of perks. Sheets and bed very comfy. Pool and lounge area were very nice and super close to the beach. The meeting rooms had horrible cell service. My room was by a trash chute and the elevator so a little more noisy than desired, but not terrible.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The hotel décor was stunning and very appropriate for the hotel. My room was very comfortable and cozy. All staff members I dealt with were very professional, courteous and customer focused. I especially enjoyed my interactions with Michael during the conference I attended. Michael was very in-tuned to what was happening and made sure the little details were taken care of. I would highly recommend for others to enjoy the beauty of the hotel and the wonderful customer service that is offered. I’ve already spoken to my husband about coming back so he can have the same wonderful experience as I did. Thanks for a great time!

The one thing item I found concerning was the slipperiness I had in the shower. There were multiple times during my shower I found my footing would slide to the wall because of the slipperiness. Maybe a bath mat could be made available.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend booked this place for Memorial Day Weekend and she could have not made a better choice. The hotel has a modern chic feel to it! Staff was great! Everyone is happy to assist you! We hung out at the pool and they even set up your you beach chair :) They have complementary water in the lobby and pool area, which I find nice (the little things are the ones that count.) Also, in case you want to pick up some snacks there is a Walgreens two blocks away. One last thing, the drinks at the pool bar were perfect!

Room Tip: no ice on the floor but they will bring to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I swear I didn't want to leave. From the personal welcome in the room, to the gorgeous pool, everything was amazing. Just steps from the beach and great restaurants I know this is the hotel I'll always stay at when I visit Miami!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Khalida A,

It was absolutely our pleasure to have had you as our guest! Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback. It is rewarding for our team to know that their efforts do not go unoticed. What a thrill it is for us to create relationships with our patrons to a level where we become the place where they "will always stay when visiting miami". Again thank you very much, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I just stayed there over Memorial Day weekend. Great location, just a couple of blocks from Lincoln Ave and Ocean Drive. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Very short walk to the beach. The staff were EXCEPTIONAL. Our room was clean, well equipped. The shower is small and smelled a little like urine though. Over all....a very nice hotel with very attentive staff. Will most definitely be staying again.
Tut

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello BarryT,

We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Indeed we are one of the best centrally located properties on Miami beach for travelers as yourself. Our staff thanks you for your positive remarks, as we truly work hard to make sure all of our guest are as happy as you were. Please come visit us again, exceptional personalized service will always be waiting for you at Shelborne wyndham grand.

Kindest Regards
Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Address: 1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look back and dream forward. Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach revives its famed legacy of luxury, elegance and impeccable service. An eminent landmark constructed in 1940 and embellished in the 1950s, this Art Deco Miami modern gem is reborn, infusing modern sophistication into this vintage-chic, iconic hotel at Collins Avenue and 18th Street. Following the completion of a $150 million renovation, the iconic Shelborne resort will reemerge in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District as the Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach. The illustrious lifestyle destination offers 200 guestrooms, including 11 lux suites, an exclusive portfolio of leisure and entertainment experiences and over 15,000 sq. ft. of expanded event space that includes several meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, breakout rooms, a grand ballroom and flexible indoor and outdoor space. Rising design star Meg Sharpe of Meg Sharpe Interiors masterfully mingles Art Deco details and a playfully modern edge into her design of the hotel's public spaces. Her refined and savvy perspective is complemented by esteemed Architectural Digest 100 (AD100) interior designer and author, Richard Mishaan of Richard Mishaan Design. Mishaan's luxuriously redesigned rooms, suites, meeting spaces and ballrooms evoke the storied glamour and iconic culture of the 1950s. Film and TV costume designer Carol Ramsey creates stylish and vibrant fashion for the staff, drawing inspiration from the trendsetting silhouettes of the late 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelborne South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Shelborne Beach Hotel
Shelborne Beach Miami
Hotel Miami Shelbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.