We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff treated us like family!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach to your Saves list
Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“The staff treated us like family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The entire staff at this hotel was wonderful in every way. The location is great, not too crowded, but within a few minutes walk to the action & restaurants of South Beach.
Our room was clean & comfy. The hotel is very nice looking & clean. The guests were respectful adults. Great location, not crowded on street, but very close to South Beach action & restaurants.
Our stay here was perfect.Very special thanks to Manager Eddie O;
Teddy M at the front desk; Alex M our Bellman; Robert O, our Bell Captain, who were so helpful to us. Really, every hotel employee treated us as if we were Royalty.
We will return soon to this wonderful hotel.
Arthur & Arlene, West Bloomfield, Mich

Room Tip: Ask for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    54
    19
    16
    2
See reviews for
50
81
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love coming because of the excellent service! Everyone does all they can to make you feel right at home. Al the manager is just the nicest guy...I think my wife might have a crush on him. Eddie, Dilan and Robert were the best always making sure we were happy. Sandra makes the best coffee with the prettiest smile. The pool is the best place to chill out. Coming back again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I tried this hotel recommended by a friend and he was right and better, service is top notch! Front desk is amazing, spotless room, small but very well appointed. Can't wait to come back. Rock on!!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Joaquind22,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you took your friends advice and enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Our team works hard towards being "top notch" and greatly appreciate your remarks. We will definitely keep "rocking" and look forward to your return!

Best Regards
Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I wanted to change our Saturday routine and decided to check out the Shelborne after all the renovations. Although it was a only for the day the retro vibe is definitely a nice change from the typical South Beach scene. We sat outside by the pool and the staff Alex & Dayana were helpful in providing us a spot to tan with towels, and suggested also to take a walk to the beachside because it was such a beautiful day. The manager Eddie was attentive and recommended the bar inside which makes delicious cocktails, best bourbon old fashioned I've tried by far by Chris, and my boyfriend had the Hemingway Mojito which was yummy too. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to others even if its a for a short getaway or for a pool day, it is appealing, with attentive staff that will cater to your requests as well as provide suggestions to help your stay be as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Mayzara G,

We are very pleased to have serviced you for a "relaxing spontaneous" retreat. Our staff strives to provide exemplary service and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy some fun in the sun with us! Please feel free to drop in at your leisure, we'll make sure Chris has your Hemmingway and old fashion ready for another day of relaxation. Thank you again for your kind words. See you soon!

Best Regards
Nilz Stolslechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location right on the beach on south beach. The pool area is also very nice. No problem getting sunchairs at the beach and the pool. We have teenage children and booked two separate rooms, one with a king bed and one with two queen beds. The rooms are nice and cleened very nicely everyday. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Over all it is a great place to stay when you are in Miami beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Lars R,

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our privilege to have accommodated you and your family for a lovely getaway. We would love to continue creating fond memories on your next family adventure, exemplary service is waiting for you!

Kind Regards
Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful stay at a wonderful hotel! The service was impeccable. Our bed was amazing, and the room service attentive and thorough. We were greeted at every turn, doors held open, and had fun chats with the staff. We will return without a doubt.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Mariam 016,

We are thrilled to have provided you such a great getaway at our lovely property. Our team is always especially pleased when creating a memorable experience for our guest enjoying a couple's retreat. Our staff sends you the warmest regards, and appreciates your kind words. We look forward to your return!

Best Wishes
Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Address: 1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look back and dream forward. Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach revives its famed legacy of luxury, elegance and impeccable service. An eminent landmark constructed in 1940 and embellished in the 1950s, this Art Deco Miami modern gem is reborn, infusing modern sophistication into this vintage-chic, iconic hotel at Collins Avenue and 18th Street. Following the completion of a $150 million renovation, the iconic Shelborne resort will reemerge in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District as the Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach. The illustrious lifestyle destination offers 200 guestrooms, including 11 lux suites, an exclusive portfolio of leisure and entertainment experiences and over 15,000 sq. ft. of expanded event space that includes several meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, breakout rooms, a grand ballroom and flexible indoor and outdoor space. Rising design star Meg Sharpe of Meg Sharpe Interiors masterfully mingles Art Deco details and a playfully modern edge into her design of the hotel's public spaces. Her refined and savvy perspective is complemented by esteemed Architectural Digest 100 (AD100) interior designer and author, Richard Mishaan of Richard Mishaan Design. Mishaan's luxuriously redesigned rooms, suites, meeting spaces and ballrooms evoke the storied glamour and iconic culture of the 1950s. Film and TV costume designer Carol Ramsey creates stylish and vibrant fashion for the staff, drawing inspiration from the trendsetting silhouettes of the late 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelborne South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Shelborne Beach Hotel
Shelborne Beach Miami
Hotel Miami Shelbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.