We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach to your Saves list
Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service at this hotel is nothing short of exceptional the staff goes out of their way to make sure all your needs are taking care of. The rooms are very clean, the pool is great just get their early enough for a chair. Beach is crowded but of course it would be.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    38
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
56
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've traveled to South Beach and Miami Beach multiple times and always stay at a hotel right on the beach. I had never stayed at the Shelborne but knew and loved the location. Centrally located, directly on the beach, but a little north of all the noise and commotion of the Collins Ave South Beach scene. Still within walking distance though if you desire that. The hotel is brand new on the inside, has a great restaurant, small but very nice rooms, but the best experience there came from the staff. They were all absolutely wonderful and genuinely friendly, which is rare in the area. Oscar, the concierge stood out especially. He was supportive in every way, made great dinner suggestions and arranged for tables at fully booked restaurants. Most importantly he took a real interest in my girlfriend and I, made us feel welcome and at home, even though we stayed only three days. We will be back for sure. Keep up the good work at the Shelborne guys!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a great time at the Shelborne. It is just north of the busiest part of south beach, yet close to all the attractions on Lincoln Rd, many great restaurants and cafes, and within walking distance of the lower part of south beach where there are many sidewalk restaurants and shops on Ocean Drive. We enjoyed renting bikes at the 24 hour bike rental station next to the hotel and riding along the beach and to various places around town. The hotel has a nice pool area and is a short walk to a nice beach area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, making helpful accommodations for our late flight out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Dan H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! It’s always wonderful to hear our staff was accommodating, very friendly and helpful. I’m glad you enjoyed and were able to take advantage of our prime location during your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff is very helpful with arranging reservations and excursions. Alex at the pool was very attentive. Great place to stay. Only complaint is the music from the hotel next door that goes on throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mason9710,

Thank you for your review, we have chosen our team carefully and it is one of our goals to ‘WOW’ our guests with friendliness! I look forward to sharing your kind comments with Alex and the rest of our staff! Come visit us again soon!

Best Regards,

Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Shelborne Wyndham was Grand. It began with my concierge Oscar. He called to our surprise the Saturday before our arrival and inquired about the type of food we eat. He then made reservations for us. I informed Oscar that this was our honeymoon and to our surprise we were upgraded to a ocean view room. It was remarkably clean and absolutely gorgeous! I am a picky person and this room suited me very well., Oscar continued to call even though he was off to check in on us and he left his cell phone # to call if we needed anything. We had a problem with our credit card being overcharged and it was immediately corrected and the manager Al gave us a complimentary poolside cabana for the following day! The front desk representative Nicolette and the manager were prompt in the resolve and so cordial!!!! Jessica the hostess at Morimoto was very nice. We had great conversation with her. We were convinced to come and eat there for dinner and the dinner and service was fantastic! SIri and our waitress were wonderful, we were surprised with a wonderful complimentary dessert. This chocolate heaven dessert and complimentary champagne! My rice and veggie and chick dish in a bowl that heats up to 450 degrees was excellent and my husband's sushi was really good! Our valet and bell men were great! And our pool side service was great...Alex and Alex get an A. The beverage server (a cute young girl) was so accommodating. I had the lox and bagel for breakfast the last day that we were there... I highly recommend it. I have NO complaints. I would go back in a heartbeat. GO SHELBORNE!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils S, General Manager at Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear VJenkins49,

Thank you for choosing to spend such a special and intimate occasion with the Shelborne Wyndham Grand Family! I am so happy to hear our wonderful team members went above and beyond to make your stay an extra memorable one. We truly appreciated your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Nils Stolzlechner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach

Address: 1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look back and dream forward. Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach revives its famed legacy of luxury, elegance and impeccable service. An eminent landmark constructed in 1940 and embellished in the 1950s, this Art Deco Miami modern gem is reborn, infusing modern sophistication into this vintage-chic, iconic hotel at Collins Avenue and 18th Street. Following the completion of a $150 million renovation, the iconic Shelborne resort will reemerge in the heart of the South Beach Art Deco District as the Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach. The illustrious lifestyle destination offers 200 guestrooms, including 11 lux suites, an exclusive portfolio of leisure and entertainment experiences and over 15,000 sq. ft. of expanded event space that includes several meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, breakout rooms, a grand ballroom and flexible indoor and outdoor space. Rising design star Meg Sharpe of Meg Sharpe Interiors masterfully mingles Art Deco details and a playfully modern edge into her design of the hotel's public spaces. Her refined and savvy perspective is complemented by esteemed Architectural Digest 100 (AD100) interior designer and author, Richard Mishaan of Richard Mishaan Design. Mishaan's luxuriously redesigned rooms, suites, meeting spaces and ballrooms evoke the storied glamour and iconic culture of the 1950s. Film and TV costume designer Carol Ramsey creates stylish and vibrant fashion for the staff, drawing inspiration from the trendsetting silhouettes of the late 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelborne South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Shelborne Beach Hotel
Shelborne Beach Miami
Hotel Miami Shelbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.