We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start off your day with a great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Front Porch Cafe

Front Porch Cafe
1458 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4162
305-531-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Front Porch Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 14th
Description: We are currently updating our dinner menu. Please check our website for the latest dinner updates. The story of Ocean Drive is everchanging, but our neighborhood spot has remained the same for more than 20 years as a laid back classic & memorable Home- cooked experience.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Start off your day with a great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 NEW

An easy walk from the James hotel. The breakfast was hardy and well done. Watch the people, they are watching you.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    311
    101
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Welcoming atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Came for Christmas - New Year's holidays. Not the first time at this place, keep coming back. Our server, Elizabeth, was very attentive and nice. Came for breakfast on December 26th, around 12pm, got seated right away. Love the food quality and variety, nice atmosphere, enjoyable outside seating area, good service.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Miami ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

If you are looking for a great breakfast with a good location this is the place. Solid food. Great service. Thanks Elizabeth. You are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Mmmm ok ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

Led here by the positive reviews but disappointed Very quiet night just before Christmas and yet service was poor, unfriendly and a little weird. My beer was picked up three times without asking if I had finished. Food just ok. Very sad indeed if this is best on strip
We wont be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

Went here for breakfast. Arrived 8.15am and were set immediately. About 20 mins later a queue was in place. Service was quick, polite and friendly. We went for large meals, full breakfast etc, and they were large. But all very well cooked. Coffee refills came as quickly as they could be wanted and we were not chased to give up the table. Would heartily recommend.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Front Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Porch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.