We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place tucked in the corner near Lincoln Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frieze Ice Cream Factory

Frieze Ice Cream Factory
1626 Michigan Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2601 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 538-0207
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Ice Cream in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Kosher
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place tucked in the corner near Lincoln Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is worth the stop for those of you that like home made hard ice cream. About 12-18 flavors to choose from. Not too many people when I was there... so service was great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Ice Creams and Sorbets in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visit Lincoln Rd in South Beach, Miami, but don't miss 'The Frieze' for an ice cream or sorbet.
Taste what you fancy before you order it. They're the best.......and they're Kosher!
The Bosh was special and the chocolate ice cream was perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millwood, NY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Just skip it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After reading the good reviews we decided to try this place out. It is conveniently located right off the shopping strip on Lincoln Road. Apparently during Passover they do not sell cones or most of the really good flavors. My son ordered the chocolate chip ice cream in a cup and I ordered the coconut ice cream in a cup. The only positive thing I can say about the coconut ice cream is that it had chunks of real coconut. The negatives were that both flavors did not have a good consistency and had chunks of ice, just not good quality nor fresh. The scoops they gave us were really small, probably the smallest I have ever gotten at an ice cream shop and I eat lots of ice cream. All in all very poor value and quality for the price we paid.

We sat outside with our ice cream and watched someone who appeared to be the owner or manager take the employee who served us outside and proceed to berate her in front of us for various things. Awkward. Needless to say we left and do not plan to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm...Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent fresh ice cream and sorbet. It's just south of Lincoln, but worth stepping off the Mall for. They don't have 31 flavors, but what they do have is very tasty. There are a few seats available inside, plus a bench/chairs outside.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

mmmmmmmm. Not too much of a selection, but you can taste test whatever they have before you decide. The ice cream was so good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frieze Ice Cream Factory also viewed

 

Been to Frieze Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frieze Ice Cream Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.