We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront, clean, good pool and boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beachfront, clean, good pool and boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Located next to the legendary Fountainbleau Hotel. The beach was clean and there's good swimming in the ocean. The pools are also clean and well maintained.

There is a boardwalk behind the hotel that goes for blocks and blocks. It is full of people walking and running throughout the day.

The rooms were quiet with good views of the ocean. The fee for valet parking was $15. If you don't valet, it is $10, but there are no in-out privileges.

There are no restaurants in the immediate area. The only eating establishments are within the hotels. All considered, it was a good stay.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    608
    336
    103
    56
See reviews for
467
392
59
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My wife and I had a great time. The room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful.
We thought the parking fee was expensive, $25.00 plus tax. We were on the 10th floor so the ocean view was spectacular. The one main drawback was the A/C unit was very loud and would sometimes wake us at night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here right before our criuse. I thought the hotel was clean and comfortable, the beach was also nice and clean. It is North of North Beach but walking down the boardwalk was really nice and goes the whole way. If your legs get to tired you can catch a bus back to the hotel. We had a great time, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Clean crisp rooms with wonderful ocean views. Newly updated with flat screen TV but older style bathrooms clearly not part of the renovation. Right on the ocean front, plenty of towels. Pool is decent but very crowded. Great pool bar that serves hot dogs and burgers, but overpriced (6 dollars for a hot dog). Get your pina coladas from the Days Inn next door, cheaper and much tastier. Overall a good hotel for kids, though non hotel dining options are far and limited.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Right on the board walk, just off the beach. Several options for food and beverage, easy check in and out, great pool and beach access. Great option for pre cruise or post cruise which is what we did. I would come back to do Miami Beach here for an extended stay. Marriot hotel is down the board walk a few blocks and has an incredible Italian cafe both beach side and in the hotel if it is raining. Pay the extra few dollars and get the upper level ocean view room, floors 8/9/10, wow. Airport transfer is $32 each way, standard rate. Parking is also an extra, but standard for Miami hotels, so don't be surprised by the fee.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

My sister and me go to Miami every year and was the first time we stayed at this Holiday Inn and we loved too much. It's a great resort on the beach. The rooms are excellent an the staff is friendly. The lobby and the pool are beautiful and comfortable. The location is so good. It's a surprise for us. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip to Miami and we can certainly say that it will have been our last visit. On arrival we had a problem with our credit card obviously having gone too close to limit to guarantee the entire stay. We agreed to cover the first night straight away with the card and settle the bill on checkout with cash which they were happy with. Unknown to us they however later charged the whole amount onto the card along with everything else that we had spent during our stay (therefore taking our card over limit)

Two days into our visit and the day before checkout we received a call from the Duty Manager expressing his concern regarding the outstanding amount (he did not seem overly concerned) and we explained to him that the bill would certainly be settled on checkout. Unfortunately later that evening the matter in hand took another turn. When we approached the reception desk (out of courtesy) we were told that the Manager wanted to see us. He then explained that we would have to leave the hotel unless we paid the bill in total before 23:00hrs(which was before our checkout date). We then explained to him that the money would not be available until after midnight, i.e. only by checkout, which certainly did not please him. After a lengthy discussion and his unhelpful approach regarding our situation we were asked to leave the hotel at 22:00hrs which left us in a very vulnerable situation, i.e. with nowhere to stay.

While the hotel and staff else was nice, we certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone given the lack of understanding of the Duty Manager. We were in the fortunate circumstance if you could call it that, we had a car and therefore could sleep there (which we did). Would he have done the same to elderly customers or a family with young children? The disturbing answer here is YES he would have.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.