We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For An Oceanfront Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For An Oceanfront Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location. It has a wonderful view of the ocean.This hotel is convenient to the boardwalk and the SOBE restaurants and clubs. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were quite large and had breathtaking ocean views. All of this and economical for SOBE. This hotel is a Can't beat .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the "can't beat" comment. We are very fortunate to provide a great value for your visit to Miami Beach. We pride ourselves of providing great service and having a most friendly staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back soo and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach.

Sincerely,

The Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    458
    247
    85
    45
See reviews for
342
289
43
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

i love it, on Miami south beach, very close to the art deco district, its a beautiful hotel, with all the trims :) on the beach an minute away from the Miami convention center, all i can say its a well maintained, modern hotel, nice views, garden an pool straight onto the board walk, neath i say more :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are so glad that "you loved it". We do have a great location and a great hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will come back again soon to our beautiful Holiday Inn Miami Beach, where "the beach is your backyard"!

Sincerely,

The Management Staff at Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Was here with my husband last week. When we arrived, their system was down so we had to wait a little over an hour to be checked-in. We were given complimentary drinks and a discount on our (rented) fridge for that. First night was horrible - our next door neighbors' TV was so loud, and this went until past 2 AM. At about 7 AM, the same neighbors woke us up with their child's screaming and running around. We could hear furniture being constantly moved around on the room right above us. So I walked to the receptionist to complain, hoping they would request our neighbors to keep it down. Instead, that same day, she moved us to a room on the 10th floor. This saved our trip. We were ready to find another hotel but this girl Lucy made us decide to stay.

The hotel is conveniently located by the beach, which is what you're paying for. Sucks that you have to pay $10 for each chaise (At the beach. The rental is not owned by the hotel) but I guess you get charged for this anywhere.

The food is above average. We had most of our meals at here (the Tiki, Blue Parrot, and Paradise Cafe). There isn't anything I can complain about. I loved the salmon with wild rice, fish and chips, Cobb salad, grilled burger, etc. And love that room service is available until 10 (we didn't try it, but thought you should know). The bartenders are very good too. Pedro made me the best cojitos! He was a joy to talk to, and so is Frances.

The rooms are clean and decent. They're old but well maintained. You can tell those curtains have been there for decades. They could use some renovation, they're so out of date.

The concierge staff are good and helpful too.If you're a tourist, better ask them the best way to get somewhere, instead of just relying on your phone apps.

The only thing we didn't like is that there are suspicious looking people hanging out by the entrance late at night. People who like like they were making shady deals. Also, delivery pizza menus from different restaurants are slipped under our door every night. Which means random people are allowed into the hotel (one night, we saw a guy who is definitely not a hotel employee with a bunch of menus in his hand, probably getting ready to make rounds). I don't think this is safe for the guests.

One last thing - the gym is a disappointment. I like to stay active when I'm on vacation. Their fitness room is so small with only a few running machines. No free weights. Not a big deal to most, but it is to me. Running on the Boardwalk is a good option though.

Room Tip: Request for top floors - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We try our utmost to make our guest's experience a most pleasant one. We regret that you had a little rocky start with the unnecessary noise and that Lucy at the front desk was able to help make the remainder of your stay a most pleasant one.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our food & beverage facilities. Our Food & Beverage Director, Rajiv prides himself in providing first class quality food and first class service. We have a great staff and we appreicate your positive comments on our wonderful bartenders Pedro and Frances.

We certainly hope that you will come back soon to south Florida and that you will return to the Holiday Inn Miami Beach.

Sincerely,

The Management Staff at Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Event though this hotel is not located in South Beach, it is right on the beach. There is a boardwalk that runs from the hotels on the north side down to South Beach, but it is also a short cab ride down for dinner or drinks. The room was spacious with amazing ocean views. The outdoor tiki bar had a great collection of cocktails that can be enjoyed by the pool or on the beach. The lobby bar and restaurant don't have the best food, but several of the hotels nearby have great restaurants including a Starbucks at Eden Rock, just a few hotels down.

For a great beach vacation with no frills, this is a great hotel and location. If you are looking for the energy and people watching of South Beach, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Blaize76,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. Its nice to hear that you loved our rooms.

I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Nonetheless, I am very glad that you were satisfied with our amenities and services and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We checked in pretty late at night, having just flown in from New York. I wish I could remember the name of the young man on reception as he was brilliant and had a great sense of humour! Our rooms were very nice and the guest laundry came in useful. The hotel has a lovely pool area but is also right on the beach which was ideal - one daughter soaked up the rays by the pool while I went swimming in the sea with the other. Being in north Miami Beach it is in a quiet location but I've stayed in SOBE several times previously and didn't feel I was missing anything. That said, we only stayed the one night and there doesn't seem to be that much in the immediate vicinity in terms of restaurants etc. I walked to the North Beach Shopping Area and can report that it was seriously underwhelming! However, had I walked the other way, who knows what I might have stumbled across?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sad to say I wasn't really impressed with this hotel. In fact, I would not recommend you staying here for more than 2 nights. As reviewers have mentioned in the past, this hotel can use some major renovations and the hotel is north Miami which is quite a distance from the SOBE action. However, if you do decided to stay here, there are a few pros:

- The hotel is steps away from the beach (you can rent chairs and umbrellas for around $10)
- The hotel shares pool with Four Points Sheraton
- Walgreens is a few blocks away
- Fontainebleau Hotel a block north from the hotel
- Subway restaurant is across the street
- National and Alamo car rental is directly across the street from the hotel
- Taxis cost around $10 to get to SOBE and Lincoln road mall area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear BermudaRyms,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. I appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Overall the hotel is great. The building and the rooms seems to have been refurbished, so they look good. Great location, just in front of the beach. However we had to pay for the parking (US$ 29 / day), but this looks like normal in this region, as it seems that there are not many parking places available. We found this out by reading other review in trip advisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.