We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Overall, it was just an ok hotel. Rooms were spcaious and clean but it's a Holiday Inn so nothing special about it. Valet Parking was $29 night but the free internet was a plus!

Pool was decent and it shares another pool next door with Four Points Sheraton which was warmer. The best part about it was that it was right on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach, I am glad that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guest and reinforce our efforts to make our Hotel a leader in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    516
    279
    88
    48
See reviews for
384
327
55
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Holiday Inn Miami Beach is right on the beach and easy to get to coming in off I-195. Our room was in decent shape but this is an older hotel and the room was looking a little tired. We had an ocean view room but there are no balconies at this property. The bathroom was very clean but the drain in the tub was very slow. Pool area was very nice and not busy. Access to the Miami Beach Boardwalk is right off the pool area. Valet service was prompt and courteous but a little pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay, we are continuously looking to update our rooms and maintain a clean product, your comments will be share with all my staff and we will take the corrective actions. I am glad that enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My sister and I spent May 5 to May 10 at this property and look forward to returning for another vacation. Our room (4th floor oceanfront) was clean and the bedding/pillows very comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful. The grounds and pool area are spotless, with plenty of towels and friendly smiles (hello Jose M!) and the boardwalk and beach are litereally a few steps away. The lobby is attractive and relaxing and we enjoyed the view from the oceanfront restaurant while having breakfast. The valet parking was pricey ($29 + tax/tips per day), so, next time we'll probably forego a car rental. We highly recommend Holiday Inn, Collins Ave., Miami Beach! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront/oceanview provides beautiful views of the beach/ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, we can’t wait to see you back! We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. I have shared your comments with all my staff and specially Jose M our senior pool attendant, Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Older property. Uncaring service. Dated bathroom.
But it is right on the beach!! The bedddng is good. The TV works well. Free internet. Thursday night cost $143.00 with $29.00 for parking. Friday night cost $152.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. In order to investigate this matter further, I will appreciate if you will contact me at fastete@cghcorp.com and I will use the information to take the proper corrective actions. Again thank you for your business and we appreciate your help and cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good beach, guest services, rooms. Bad parking $29. 24hrs, food wasn't really that good for the price. I paid a lot more and got a whole lot less from another 4 star hotel near here so I think this is a good hotel. Shoping on Liberty Rd is great food there is good. This hotel is a good mile or two from all the good bars.

Room Tip: About 30 mins from either airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. We are glad that you were satisfied with our guest services and the convenience of the location. Your comments will be reviewed by our team in an effort to better our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have to begin by saying that this property is extremely nice. The grounds, rooms, and common areas are very well maintained. However, we checked in very late at night from a late-arriving flight. The staff ran our debit card even though we had already paid cash. None of the night staff, including the "manager" knew how to fix the problem. .However, the next day, the problem was resolved and the management made up for the problem after about an hour of negotiation. The parking fee is completely outrageous. If you are coming for fun, it may do you well to avoid getting a car and simply take public transportation. The valet staff seem very unmotivated and waiting for you car will take considerable time from your trip. Even South Beach or downtown Miami is much easier to reach by public transportation.

Having said this, if the hotel were to train its staff to show a sense of urgency (i.e. valets jogging to get cars, etc., rather than a walk-in-the-park-pace), the tips would likely increase and guest satisfaction therewith.

In sum, the property is wonderful -- the elevator system could use improvement (very long wait times) and the staff just doesn't seem in tune with how much money people are spending to take a vacation). Otherwise, the beach is great; pool is great; hot tub is great; and there is a jet ski company right behind the hotel with great rates and service, if you like that sort of thing. Boardwalk is nice and right behind the hotel (remember your shoes or sandals)

Room Tip: Make sure you select a beach view. It is well worth the extra few bucks, as there is nothing else to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I thought this hotel was a gem in it's class. We found the room to be clean and quiet and the reataurant to be just what we needed, with a very attentive and friendly staff. We also took full advantage of the pool and fitness center - both were clean and stocked with towels. The finess center was small, but combined with a daily jog on the boardwalk, it proved to be just what I needed. There were a couple of minor items that I would like to see them improve: there was some dust on the ac intake vent in our room ( filter may also need replacing), the elevators were a little slow and there was some sort of refrigerator unit in the gift shop that was very noisy [probably needs to be replaced with a quiet, modern unit] Finally, the parking garage was pricey, almost $30/night, but this often happens in a big city. None of this would stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.