We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

First the rooms were a little small but that was my only complaint. Staff was very friendly. Outdoor pool and hot tub area was beautiful. It was very nice to go right from the pool to the boardwalk and beach. The bar in the lobby was great. There was a packer game on the night we stayed and the bartender had no problem turning the game on for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    624
    350
    104
    57
See reviews for
489
399
59
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you're looking for a Miami Beach hotel with a resort feel, easy beach access and clean rooms, this Holiday Inn is worth the price. South Beach (SoBe) can be accessed by a 30 minute walk or $12 cab ride from the hotel, so it's convenient enough without paying SoBe hotel prices and you can get a far better night's sleep than at a SoBe hotel. The Holiday Inn also has easy access to the Miami Boardwalk - a pedestrian and runner friendly zone with beautiful vistas of the ocean.

The hotel kindly granted us an early-check in (after asking twice) and concierge made reservations for us one night at a great French bistro, Otentic. It's good food in a cosy ambiance for reasonable prices. We also ate at Yuca on Lincoln Road and News Cafe on Ocean Drive - recommended these restaurants too. Lincoln Road is also a pedestrian friendly shopping zone. Take note that SoBe restaurants automatically charge a 18% gratuity, so extra trips are not required.

There are VERY few shops/cafes near the Holiday Inn and my travel buddy and I took taxis all over Miami, so be ready to set up a taxi fund, if you are not renting a car.

Other suggestions for Miami Beach travellers:

1)SoBe has many Art Deco gems and the Art Deco Centre sells a special $3 map if you want to do a self-guided tour. It's a neat little map that highlights SoBe landmarks.

2) Visit the Wolfsonian Museum in Miami Beach - excellent permanent collection

3) Go to the Wynwood Art District - a hub of experimental artists. I believe there is a guided tour the second Saturday of every month starting at 7pm. The Wynwood Kitchen and Bar is also a great spot to enjoy a cocktail, admire the murals and provide some respite from Miami heat!

4) Little Havana is a fun Cuban neighbourhood. We took a cab to Calle Ocho and walk from 14th to 17th: lots of cafes selling empanadas and tres leches cakes and plenty of options to buy cigars too. Be sure to also try the ice cream at Azucar

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not impressed at all for the price paid, lobby was soso, service absent, rooms ok and facilities lacked a lot. Parking was ok right beside the hotel but nobody around to help us with out luggate. Do not look for an ice machine at night they simply did not work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear oliver B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff, and hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for weekend in South Beach Miami. Clean rooms, fair price, good location, easy bus access. Blue Parrot lobby bar for drink before bed, perfect and not pricey. Will stay here again. We did change rooms bc of a odor on fifth floor but before we moved they were in hallway spraying the carpet. Late check in is the only downside. If you don't mind the wait then its ok. If the room is ready you can check in if not then a wait is necessary. Pool area is nice but more loungers are needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a nice hotel but needs some overhauling in the rennivation dept. The restaurant was outstanding and the help went out of their way to be very courteous, and kind. We found the room was spotless, but as other's have written comments on, the noise factor was not to our standards.

Room Tip: I really can't answer that, as we only stayed there one night. Would we stay there again, yes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.
It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. We are also in a continuous improvement of our property and working on our future renovations. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff to reinforce and maintain the quality of service.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hi we have just been to Florida for a holiday with our Grandchildrem to see the Orlando magic, we also tried to show some of the other aspects of USA after our two year work experience as a couple.

We obviousy didnt go any where near Disney or the the parks on our own and intended it to be very special when we did go.

I was fortunate that with work commitments we were able to use Priority Club points so was able to utilise existing points to reduce cost for an overnighter in Miami.

First impressions with the Valet Parking ment they were in outer space the system is so slick they just stood in amazement at how the system worked and how little we actually had to do compared with UK stays.

We were upgraded to sea view rooms so the views were magnificent and they thought the TV was brilliant after our week stay in a villa with poor tv programes.

The staff at the bar and reception were brilliant good sence of humour and very helpfull however i must say that our stay was slightly marred by the poor response to the English Accent, as the Spanish accent is prominent in this area its a shock to them.

The rooms were excellent, the food was great and the bar service as you would expect.

Cant fault it, well done Holiday inn

Room Tip: Ocean View room are tothe back of the hotal fronting obviously both beach and sea, this leaves the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi rangersloan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach, we are glad your experience was satisfactory. I will pass along your comments to my staff and make sure that we continue providing great quality rooms and service. I will make a special note to my restaurant employees, Thank you and we hope to have you as our guest in your future trips to Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Arrived at 1am after a lot of travelling from the U.K. for a 10 night stay. Given room by reception but found after travelling to floor 8 that it had one King size and not 2 doubles for a family of four. Returned to reception and the gentlemen was off hand, with no apology being more concerned that we had not touched the bed in the room. Found another room for us which had double beds but with the comment that it would have to be allright as the hotel was fully booked! The new room had a distant ocean view with the lobby roof in between but and less well situated than the original room. Not a great start but it did improve, staff were otherwise very helpful especially around the pool area. The lack of balconies and no fridges included is a shame but our room was very tidy, clean and well presented with sufficient space and equipment. There was no problem with noise at night in the room. The servicing of the room was good but often very late (5pm ish) but for some reason it was difficult to have a spare toilet roll left. The acess to the Broadwalk and the superb beach is first class and a real bonus. We regularly walked down to South Beach which is a brilliant walk with great views but a fair distance. There are plenty of buses at the front of the hotel in all directions. We decided that the hotel food was expensive so we had a good value breakfast at a nearby Subway or a nice cafe a short distance away. Walgreens and various fast food outlets are availalble a short distance away on 41st Street. Area felt very safe and pleasant to walk in at all times of day. The pool area is good but it is a shame that the pool itself is not heated. If you don't mind walking and not being in the centre of activity this hotel is fine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello PDJM.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. I will address the issues that you encounter at the time of check in to better inform our guests and make sure that no other guest encounters the same problems. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the surroundings and transportation was reliable. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Miami Beach a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.