We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a holiday!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Have a holiday!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice hotel, on the beach, very affordable accommodation prices and supportive concierge. Take a beach view and feel like in Miami Beach. Ha ha ha. Special extra is free parking. Would come back again probably with family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    452
    247
    82
    45
See reviews for
350
297
45
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean, good service and very well located. Be sure to include in your reservation breakfast because It's quite expensive if you don't have it included. Better if you don't have a car because there is no free parking and valet is expensive. If you need to go to Lincoln Road I recommend you the bus service which is excellent. I recommend this hotel with no doubts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel dependencies such as lobby, common areas, pool and restaurant are nice.
When it comes to room, then it´s another story: old ceiling (styrofoam, like old offices), old bathroom with the pipes exposed under the sink. The most stupid way of turning on the shower: need to pull the tap hard towards you; and it doesn´t keep the temperature, going from hot to cold and hot again... no way to relax.
Despite of that, what I really liked a lot was the restaurant. Great dishes, very well prepared either in lunch or dinner. This saved the stay, together with the fact which has an easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: I saw some reviews either saying the room was good and new and other saying it was old. I guess it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear brazfm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked our hotel restaurant. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have experienced. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good location, although this isn't on South Beach where all the action is. We liked it, because the hotel is right next to the ocean - you have to exit hotel premises and walk through he boardwalk to actually get on the beach - but also because it's location was more peaceful since we were traveling with a baby. It's easy to access by either bus or taxi anyway, or one could even walk the entire boardwalk to south beach.
The hotel itself was really nice, loved the backyard and pool area.
For some reason, all hotels in Miami have tried to overprice us, and this was no exception. Once again, we had to argue over the bill for hours and eventually left without completely settling it since our flight was leaving. Everything was sorted out afterwards and they - once again - blamed a computer error. So, when in Miami, keep all your reservation info available and always check the bill if it matches the original price! And all these reservations were made via priority club and we've never had any problems in any other city than here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear NM2181,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that you liked our location. I am sorry for any confusion during check-out, though this had inconvenienced you, I am glad it was sorted out in a timely manner. Please be assured that your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is right on Miami Beach with quick access to that and Collins Ave. The staff is also super friendly. Our room had a view of the city which was really nice. I also really enjoyed breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I had room 903 with a sea view. good location and excellent staff all very welcoming. Good bar and also good pool area. Go to Ritz Carlton for lunch and Pelikan Hotel for breakfast plus Mangos at night time. This hotel delivers and the brand is predictably good. Thanks to Lilliana, Sean, Stevie and Evan - Well done, we will be back

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room. Great extras included in room. Decent coffee machine. Convenient location to beach but a cab ride to the shopping precinct. Customer service excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool as there was a heated one and a cooler one. The spa was big!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.