We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room. Great extras included in room. Decent coffee machine. Convenient location to beach but a cab ride to the shopping precinct. Customer service excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool as there was a heated one and a cooler one. The spa was big!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    473
    253
    82
    47
See reviews for
362
304
46
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed this past weekend intown for the BCS National Championship. Great location which allows you to walk right onto the beach. Clean Rooms and great staff. Will definitely return again. I am a Priority Club member with Platinum status was was given recognition upon check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We only stayed one night and were quite impressed as previous reviews had worried us a little. My husband is a Priority Club member with Platinum status and this was recognised by a room upgrade which was great. We were also left a little basket of goodies in our room, also great!

Our main gripe, and what stopped me awarding 5 stars, is the car parking costs. We knew in advance that it was expensive but as we were only staying one night we only expected to pay for one day's parking, so were quite taken aback to be charged for two days as our visit spanned two separate days. We also found the restaurant expensive for what it was - the food was okay but nothing more, and the waiting staff not too great.

All in all though we enjoyed our stay and will almost certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 12/21 one night using points. Arrived with husband and two daughters (ages, 10 and 12) around 8pm at night. The first thing that struck me was that despite having 4-5 staff outside not ONE of them greeted us or offered to help with luggage as we exited our cab. However, the gentleman who cheked us in was very friendly and welcoming.

Room: Overall cleanliness was good. You can tell that the hotel has tried to refurbish the rooms but it still felt like an old building. For instance, when you first walk in your room, you can tell that there used to be closets to the side because the framing is still there along the ceiling. Nothing was put in that area except for a small padded bench/ottomon and the ironing board/iron which was propped up along the wall. It just doesn't make a good first impression to walk in and the first thing you see is a sad little worn bench and an ironing board. Rest of room was OK. Beds feel really hard when you sit on the edge of them but are comfortable when sleeping. TV had poor picture quality, limited channels. Windows are old and small. Bathroom was not good. It was very small and the ceiling was really low (I am 5'2" and could touch the ceiling). In addition, the faucet to the tub was broken so maintenance "caulked" it back on - really? The tub did not drain well at all - really gross to take a shower and the water is above your ankles when you get out.

Restaurant: Ate a late dinner in the restaurant. VERY expensive ($22-$25 entrees) for what you got (entrees didn't include salad) and the food was Applebees quality (edible but no where near gourmet). Atmosphere in diningroom was sterile at best. Over head lights, placemats, flat screen TV's on walls. Breakfast buffet was good - loved the coffee to go cups.

Outside area looked nice decent pool area.

Would I stay here again? No.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Cheri524,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our hotel. It is nice to know that our room accommodations' condition were at par with standards and the breakfast served was good. However, I regret the inconvenience experienced during check in and if the amenities' condition was below expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

I hope you give us another opportunity to host you again and show you some of our improvements.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Really good Holiday Inn. Good location and well priced. Staff great and the hotel is spotless. Rooms really well appointed. Just what you need for a stay on Miami Beach without spending silly money. Right on the beach and the boardwalk. Ocean Drive just a quick cab ride.

Room Tip: I suspect all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for Thanksgiving Weekend 2012. Agree with reviewers that rooms are dated, though clean and neat and well kept. Walls are very thin - noise carried from other rooms, even some snoring next door. Housekeeping excellent. Lobby expansive and very nice. Front desk pleasant and responsive. Two bars: Tiki outside and Lobby inside. Only happy hour is at inside which we didn't understand. Facility is toward the end of the "boardwalk" used by walkers and runners along Miami Beach. It is the location and price that could result in this being rated "Very Good" absent the age of the facility. Two doors north of hotel is Cecconi's in the lobby of a condo building, an excellent Italian Restaurant subject of another review. Direct access to boardwalk led to evening and morning strolls/hikes 2.2 miles, about 45 mins, to Lincoln Road Mall. Did not notice many "unauthorized" persons using the pool in spite of direct public access to grounds. Beach area well kept and nice with Miami "Paparrazi"(?) running around. Chairs and Umbrellas rented on cash basis for $10 (each) a day. Beach towels provided by Hotel. Water nice but be careful of the bottom - sandals or water shoes recommended. In sum, for a "budget" trip or business this is a good, reasonable choice.

Room Tip: No rooms are "ocean front". Just "ocean view" sans balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The first hotel we lived in Miami for Christmas 2011.
By itself, the hotel is quite good, but a little tired.
It needs to make renovation and upgrades.

The rooms are decent, bright with a partial view of the ocean.
Nice small grounds with hammocks and a swimming pool.

Breakfast is average. There is a choice, not only from the eggs and yogurt. So that you will not hungry. Special thanks to the guy who makes omelettes. He's very cheerful and pleasant talker. Omelets he makes perfect! Most of all, we liked at breakfast. ))

The impression is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.