We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #106 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Vina del Mar, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I just checked out and had a BAD experience. For starters, staff was unfriendly (not a single smile!). Then came our room (434) which was ok-sized but old and dark. It had a leak from the A/C, walls were thin (I could hear Security people's radios from the other side and kids jumping at 8 am upstairs). The bathroom is the other downturn: the shower has a weird system to turn it on (you have to pull the knob VERY hard... Not suitable for non-wrestlers) and drainage was slow (had to wait 3 mins between showers to use it again). The room doesn't have a closet and the safe is on the floor.

At least the bed was comfy!

P.S: wireless was off all night long!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    632
    358
    108
    60
See reviews for
503
403
59
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a Ocean View room which was very nice. Amenities at the hotel are very good, great pool area with easy access to the boardwalk and beach. The Concierge was extremely helpful. Service was friendly and efficient. The hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The reviews I read warned me. Perfect location and service. Had fun at the bar. It is 2012, and WiFi should be easy. Had troubles throughout the stay. I was on business, so it was a big loss. If WiFi is fixed, o would recommend to all. What a cool place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. It is in an excellant position with the boardwalk and beach at the back. Although it does not have balconys the view from the windows overlooking the gardens pool and beach are fine. The hotel is clean has a lovley bar in the foyer which offers a complementary light snack. Meals can also be eaten there. The buffett breakfast is good too.The hotel is in an ideal spot to stroll along the boardwalk which runs paralell with Collins avenue and will lead you to the art deco district and then on to Ocean drive. 'Mangoes' on Ocean drive is not to be missed. We went at lunch time and then again in the evening. The shows performed on the bar are spectacular.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel is recommended and top floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I brought my wife, kids, and parents here for some beach fun. We had adjoining rooms facing the ocean and pool (free upgrade, thanks Priority Club!) and enjoyed our stay here very much.

I would have preferred queen beds, but the rooms were a little small already even with full beds.

The entire property is smoke free . Unfortunately not everyone respected that and several foreigners smoked by the pool despite the intentional absence of ashtrays. I wish the hotel would have put some "no smoking" signs around the pool deck. The rent-a-cop security guard spoke limited English and wasn't very interested in asking people to move to the designated smoking area.

Valet parking was prompt and convenient. The front desk gave me free laundry soap since I was a Priority Club member which I thought was a nice touch. The two laundry machines and driers worked great.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but did use the free drink coupons given to us at check-in for some tasty piña coladas at the pool side bar.

The ocean is right behind the boardwalk behind the pool. The beach was lovely.

I would definitely book this property again if going to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night in early October 2012. We were staying overnight after our flight to Miami from UK, before going on to the Gulf Coast the following day. When we have stayed over in Miami before, we have used a hotel near the airport but this time we thought it would be nice to visit Miami Beach as we had never been there before.
I wont go into too much about the hotel because I know what to expect when you book on-line and pay $174. You get a fairly tired room, overlooking a roof in an uninspiring hotel. More suited to business than leisure. Wi fi was free but this was the only plus point.
On arrival, we pulled up outside and were confronted with valet parking, even though there is a public carpark opposite. This was not compulsory but we were strongly advised to accept the daily charge of $29.
As usual, we were tired and hungry and our preference would have been a snack rather than ending up in the resaurant with a 3 course meal. We didn't figure it out till it was too late but it would have been far better and much cheaper to have pizza and beer delivered to the room.
Our chances of getting off to sleep that night were ruined by the people in the next room arguing and shouting at the kids in Spanish. The connecting door prevented any sound proofing and I called reception. About an hour later the shouting was still going on, so this time I called reception and did a little shouting of my own. Following that I heard the phone ring next door and we didn't hear another word from our noisy neighbours.
Next morning it was impossible to get the shower working. The maintenance man came in and admitted that you virtually had to pull the thing off the wall to get it going. Dreadful all round.
Concerning breakfast, make sure that you dont get charged twice. We handed over our vouchers only to be presented with a bill at the end of the meal.
When we checked out we were asked "was everything alright?" When I said that it wasn't she said she knew all about it but there was no apology or offer of any kind.
We put it all down to experience and couldn't wait to get on our way. Fortunately the rest of our holiday was just perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is an older property Repurposed to a Holiday Inn several years ago. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hallway carpeting was a little worn but the rooms are well furnished and clean. There is a nice pool area that lets out directly onto the boardwalk for a nice evening or morning walk, and the beach itself is clean and un-crowded. Be aware that none of the ocean front rooms have a balcony or sliding glass doors, and the screwed tight dorm room style windows make it difficult to see anything but sky and treetops unless you are standing right at the glass. Also, on the fifth floor, all you could see was palm fronds with an occasional peek of water. Book a regular room and ask about a free upgrade when you check in. This property seems to be very popular with South American couples and even families so there is a little bit of a different feel to staying here than my usual work hotel, which I enjoyed immensely. There is lots of energy and fun without the craziness of South Beach. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For ocean view get above fifth floor, remember there are no balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#45 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.