We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind the noise..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Perry, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Perry, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Perry, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2377 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Gansevoort Miami Beach) (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you don't mind the noise..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

First of all-it's unacceptable that the hotel does not inform the guests that there's some serious construction around the hotel. Depends how much you're able to tolerate.. We haven't been sleeping very long cause we were so excited to see the city, so a wake up around 9:00 wasn't the biggest disaster. One big minus-the balcony was out of order-cause of the construction of course. Apart of all that the hotel is really nice, lovely lobby, clean and specious rooms. And something that would tempt us for sure to visit this hotel again - the rooftop pool party.. Something you'll remember for a loooong time :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    458
    288
    155
    115
    173
See reviews for
156
378
36
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything is good about this hotel. Rooftop pool is great. Groundfloor pool is great with spectacular views of the ocean. Even the food at pool is great. Rooms are excellent especially if you get and ocean view room. Nice staff as well. Very professional.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. The other rooms view the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

INCOMING!!!! This hotel looks like the middle of a war zone with spray painted numbers on the exterior of the building on every floor, scaffolding, dirt, and the construction workers everywhere with their helmets on. To make matters worse, at 8am every morning, if feels like missiles or bombs are hitting the building because the construction begins to jackhammer at that time for 10 hours a day. That noise is all over the building and there is no escaping it inside or outside. We were scheduled to stay 5 nights and then left after 1 night. We booked a room at the Lowes up the street and enjoyed the rest of our stay in South Beach. We did get promised a refund for our remaining nights from The Perry and are waiting for that. I hope that after the construction finishes, an improved hotel comes out of that bomb testing site. Until then, its Bombs Over Baghdad!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a reservation for Easter and on arrival not locate the Perry at first sight because the whole facade and entrance to the hotel is covered with scaffolding and plastic. when we went to check in the hotel only said they were making improvements. But the noise was unbearable from 8 am to 6 pm Monday through Saturday. Not impovements just Construction. Also was very dirty because of the work. After the first night and day we change the hotel. Just found an hotel so far and worse rate because the highest occupancy on that date. Very bad experience. The Perry should not appear in the inventory for sale. Just waste the money and no return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were really looking forward to a great vacation, especially with the amount of money we were spending. We arrived early and were informed that the hotel was "loud, would continue to get louder, so hope we can manage--we just want to be upfront". They werent kidding. After a tour of the roof top pooI I knew I couldn't stay at The Perry. I think the staff is ovrwhelmed with complaints. I'm sure they should have shut down during the exstinsive renovations, it was like a war zone, balconies closed, jackhammers, cranes--really? At this price??? When expedia moved us to another more suitable hotel, the guy behind the desk acted like it was no big deal, that in fact they were used to it! Call for sure and make sure the renovations are complete, or you will be sorry. The Perry is off the map for us--felt a bit taken advantage of!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked a room for the night and read about the construction. I called the hotel and they told me only the balconies would be effected and the rest of the hotel is completely operational. Really? No, not really. The service was horrific - not one employee cared about the guest's stay. Even upon checkout they didnt bother to ask - "how was your stay?" The room wasn't even a deal - over 400 for the night. It was never advertised that the hotel would be closing this month. I was pretty disgusted and was shocked that the beautiful Ganesvoort has sunk to this level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I STRONGLY suggest that you not stay there!! the construction is ridiculous!!! even with a ipod blasting you can till hear all the drilling and THE NOSE!!! ...it is too bad because the rest of the hotel is beautiful but they should have never let guests stay thereand especially charging 300$ a night!! PLEASE DONT GO!

Room Tip: There is no balconies because they are under construction!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Perry, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perry, South Beach

Also Known As:
Gansevoort Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Gansevoort Miami Beach Hotel
Gansevoort South Miami Beach
Gansevoort South Hotel Miami Beach
Address: 2377 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Gansevoort Miami Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#104 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Perry, South Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation. The Perry, South Beach an oceanfront resort with lifestyle amenities, where everything you desire is under one roof. Take in the breathtaking views from our rooftop infinity pool, or enjoy the tropical breeze at our Pool Plaza. Browse in our high-end boutiques or treat yourself to a well-deserved spa treatment. Energize your body, by engaging in the David Barton Gym+Spa. Dining in celebrity chef-driven restaurants, STK Miami is guaranteed to please any palate. After, enjoy a nightcap in one of our nightlife "hotspots." We proudly feature the largest guestrooms in South Beach, which are tastefully appointed with European cotton linens and upgraded amenities. Spanning an entire city block, this ultra-stylish Destination Resort sizzles with modern luxury, exquisite accommodations and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Perry, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perry, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.