We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Perry, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Perry, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Perry, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2377 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Gansevoort Miami Beach) (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Mini vaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Contsruction going on that I was told will soon close the entire hotel for 1 year. STK room service was delicious. And the hotel is right on the beach. Will return after renovation is done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    291
    155
    115
    172
See reviews for
159
378
36
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

They were under construction so we got our room at a great price. Bed could've been softer but other than that it was great. Great pools. On beach location. STK is a lil overpriced but The Cafe has good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is under noisy, inconvenient renovations and offers a poor/price value. When the hotel is done it may be very nice, but until then-avoid. The bright spots is that the employees try to be up-beat and positive and professional, even they know the renovations seem endless. I was told they started in May 2012 and they still have a long way to go. The soaker tub in my suite was nice, if you want luke warm water - need a heat booster.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed at The Gansevoort/ The Perry for four years in a row, and have had wonderful experiences. This season was different because of the construction, but we knew about it before we arrived. It did not impact us too much except for the last day. Our suite was still as large and beautiful as ever with great physical space, big bathrooms, and a kitchen and dining area and big living room. We did miss not having our special balcony overlooking the pool and ocean but the construction did close off the balconies.
We also hope The Adult Roof-Top Pool will be up and running as an adult roof top pool again after they are done with the construciton. This year it felt so different as all families, and young children were up on the roof top, because of the construciton near the third floor family pool.
We just hope the hotel will be up and running next February, 2014 with all the amenities we have been accustomed too. We have enjoyed are many years of staying here because of the size of the suites, the great location, the walks on the boardwalk to North Miami and to Ocean Drive - South Beach, and to Lincoln Road, and the views of the ocean and pool, and sunrises and sunsets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while there was construction. The hotel looked like a rundown crackhouse. There was dust and a smell from the construction. There was jackhammering above our heads. In case of an emergency, I wouldn't be able to hear a fire alarm. The construction workers curse and yell and were trying to peer into the hotel room. Is that appropriate? Also, the rooftop pool was closed and we were not notified of this closure. Did I also mention the roaches crawling on the bathroom ceiling?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Perry from 10th to 16th Feb 2013. Friendly crew at the pools, just polite at the front desk. Very stylish site, amply room (600 sqft), well equipped with 2 fridges, a spacious bathroom with lots of towels, creams, shampoos etc.
They provide a Nespresso-Coffee-Maker and 2 (!) capsules of decaff. Every further capsule will be charged with 2$ each when ordered from the house keeping. You can buy them at reasonable prices at the end of Licoln St 4 blocks south, order them from the internet or just bring them with you...
NOISY - NOISY - NOISY! The entire building was under re-construction, since they attach balconies all over the ocean side. That means humming, drilling, knocking etc from 8 to 5. The wonderful ocean front pool is unacceptable noisy during that time. The breathtaking roof-top pool on 18th floor is music floated, has excellent service, isn´t overcrowd at all and therefore a highly recommended alternative. The private beach is beautiful, towels are free, but you must pay for parasols (15$/d) and chairs (10$/d). 7$ for a tepid tin of Coke is brazen IMHO.
However, while under construction the prices a remarkable lower and if you intend to spend your time by the rooftop pool, on the beaches or on tours this site might be a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love this hotel - it's my favorite across the country but this time, it was under construction and every part of the hotel experience seemed to suffer. Once it's over, I highly recommend it. Right now, it's awful. Especially for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Perry, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perry, South Beach

Address: 2377 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Gansevoort Miami Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Perry, South Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation. The Perry, South Beach an oceanfront resort with lifestyle amenities, where everything you desire is under one roof. Take in the breathtaking views from our rooftop infinity pool, or enjoy the tropical breeze at our Pool Plaza. Browse in our high-end boutiques or treat yourself to a well-deserved spa treatment. Energize your body, by engaging in the David Barton Gym+Spa. Dining in celebrity chef-driven restaurants, STK Miami is guaranteed to please any palate. After, enjoy a nightcap in one of our nightlife "hotspots." We proudly feature the largest guestrooms in South Beach, which are tastefully appointed with European cotton linens and upgraded amenities. Spanning an entire city block, this ultra-stylish Destination Resort sizzles with modern luxury, exquisite accommodations and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Room 77, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Perry, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Gansevoort South Miami Beach
Gansevoort South Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Perry, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.