We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“knowledgable and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“knowledgable and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is prime here. Its very close to the famous ocean drive and its party atmosphere. Luckily i visited with my bf and not my family its definitely a party town. Now to the hotel..... honestly i read all the great reviews about this place but i had to try it and see. And it was GREAT!! The suite was more than i needed but it was pretty sweet. The kitchens have everything's you need from the utensils to the plates. Housekeeping was very friendly they did a great job. The front receptionists carlos, becky, christian were informative and nice as can be. Loved that the general manager jenny was always to be available and seen. Any concerns or favors i may had she was there i thank her and her wonderful staff. Forgot to mention happy hour! They also have a cute courtyard area. Didn't really get the chance to enjoy it but there was other guests surely did. I defenitley recommend.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    133
    87
    49
    58
See reviews for
109
129
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

POSITIVES: The location of this hotel was spectacular. We were in easy walking distance to some of Miami Beach's fine restaurants which along with the price was why we chose this hotel. The rooms were artfully decorated but much smaller then expected.
NEGATIVES: The sloping floors, bad mattress, awful cheap pillows and tiny bathroom made the room uncomfortable. The valet parking fee of $32.00 should be mentioned and how did that photographer make a spa tub look like a pool?

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Metropole. We value the feedback of our guests and thank you for letting us know of your opinion of your recent stay at Metropole. We are happy to hear our location and price suited your expectations. We are, however, sorry to hear that aspects of our room and hotel were not as comfortable as we like them to be for our guests. We will look into the concerns you mentioned and thank you for your honesty. Cheers.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely hidden gem! It was exactly what I needed, a serene atmosphere with a quaint courtyard great for reading and sunbathing. The room was beyond my expectations. It was much larger than what I thought a suite would be in South Beach considering these hotels are art deco boutiques. The suite has modern decor and was very clean, which is very important for me cause I'm a neat freak. The location is the best because everything you need is right there from the beach to shopping to ocean drive and nightlife too. Finally, the staff was fabulous! Customer service here is the best I've experienced. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Thank you Metropole for an amazing stay. See you next time!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you, christhian h, for your very kind feedback regarding your stay at Metropole. We are so happy to hear that we were the perfect accommodation for you. We value the feedback of our guests and thank you for letting us know you had a great time. We'll see you next time you're in the area.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We had never been to Miami, so we were basically relying on pics and reviews. We had the 2 bedroom suite, and the room was just as the pictures. The staff was friendly, but the check in area is very small with only one person checking guest in. So, the check in time for us was long which was the only turn off for us. The location is great, with Ocean Drive only a block away...we would definitely stay here again☺☺☺☺

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Metropole. We are very happy you found our hotel and it's rooms to exceed your expectations. It's always great to hear our staff took great care of our customers. We appreciate your feedback on our check-in area and the time it took you, as well as how we can improve. We are pleased you will stay with us again. We'll see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice calming relaxing environment located in the heart of everything, including one block from ocean drive. staff is remarkable and friendly. the condition and cleanliness of the hotel is good with a courtyard that is great for families. Like to mention becky and Michael, they were a joy to be helped by. 5 stars al the way.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Super, joshua g! It is so awesome of you to write us with your honest opinion about Metropole. We thank you for mentioning becky and Michael by name. We do hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my stay was very enjoyable and the employees here are really one of a kind. the ecar service was awesome yosel took us to catalina to enjoy there restaurants. overall the metropole has a great staff and clean rooms. great area as well.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Super! Thanks for the 5 star rating! We're so pleased to hear you had the perfect stay at Metropole. Thank you for mentioning Yosel by name, we will let him know. See you next time.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Better than expected, the staff is absolutely 5 stars from all ends. The rooms are quite spacious and have a great kitchenette to save some money on those restaurants. The courtyard beautiful well maintained. The location as the reviews say is great very convinient. Becky, Carlos and the Gm Jenny are hospitable and friendly. Enjoyed happy hour to the last drop at there other hotel. I will be looking forward to staying here again. Thanks to Dave as well the bellman.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It's far too kind of you to write to us to let us know about each individual person at out hotel that contributed to the wonder of your stay! We appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts, and we know Becky, Carlos and the Gm Jenny and Dave will as well!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#60 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#63 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,991 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#74 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.