We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in prime location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quaint hotel in prime location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend booked this hotel because Jersey Shore filmed here and the suites looked amazing. Unfortunately ALL of the suites don't look like that. Those suites are on the first floor and very much worth the money. Although the suites upstairs are very nice and loaded with a kitchen and walk-in closet they seemed a little pricey for what we got. The customer service here is great. The front desk realizes that people from all over the world are staying there and they are very helpful and accommodating. 6th & Collins puts you close to just about everything you need to see in South Beach and not from from public transportation which I recommend taking. It's a very easy system and cheaper than taking a cab everywhere. The mini pool area is a great place for your group to chill in or to meet new people hanging out. All in all I had a wonderful stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello there Adrian W,

We are grateful for your positive feedback! It's great to read that you had such a great time with us here at Metropole! We strive to provide outstanding service here, so were glad to read that is what you were given! We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    127
    82
    45
    58
See reviews for
95
120
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderfully located hotel with extremely well groomed staff! Loved the courtyard atmosphere with lounge seating. The rooms are classy and well serviced. Becky and yairon were delightful with me and my husband. We have never written a review of a hotel before but just had to with metropole. Well deserved review. Great stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 5 days ago
seaandturtle, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs for Becky and Yairon! You are absolutely right – they know everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our stay at Metropole! A few minutes to the beach, next to shopping and restaurants. I stayed here with my husband for a night away. We were looking for an authentic Cuban restaurant. Kedi (Assistant Manager) recommended the Puero Sagua, located a few minutes from the hotel. It was so good!! (We had the shredded beef - amazing!) Anyway, we checked into our room and we were pleasantly surprised by the size (very big), decor (trendy) and cleanliness of the room! It would be a great place to stay for a long period of time. The room had stainless steel appliances and a great view of the ocean (thanks to a building demolishing that was taking place). The only downsize is the pool is very small, and there is no restaurant on sight. But their sister hotel down the street has a restaurant and happy hour with free drinks, so it was all good! We will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
This review is fabulous, CSav0ie! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Kedi. We are so fortunate to have team members like her who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Metropole hotel is in a great location a few minutes from beach and ocean drive. Room was spacious with a kitchenette very neat and clean as well. They have a courtyard woth cute lounch chairs to just lay back and relax. There also pet friendly. Staff was helpful and understanding with my pet dog the manager jenny even provided little treats for my little puppy. Housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning my room mostly after my puppy. They do have a tiny pool mostly to deep your feet in while reading good material which is what i enjoyed doing often. All the credit goes to staff and management lpved there family atmosphere here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit to Metropole, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jenny. Jenny is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here this past week with a bunch of my girl friends for a bachelorette party the nmanager and hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that my friends and I were well accommodated, everyone was super hospitable and we have no complaints! The rooms were very nice and the location was a huge plus every hotel and restaurant we went to was in walking home distance includin ocean drive and the beach! Highly recommend !

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
You like us! You really like us! Flohodolo, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your reservations personally and continue to show the love!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I decided to stay and visit the beach for a weekend and glad I booked the metropole. The service was better than expected and the rooms were excellent for what I was looking for. They have all the things you need in a room to stay for a long weekend. The staff goes along way here they got you from check in to check out. They also serve complimentary happy hour at there sister hotels. I must admit left very happy from here. Compliments to staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello there stewnmary,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Metropole! We would love for you to come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great stay at Metropole apartments. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. located in a prime location for shopping and within walking distance to the beach and all cool bars. THE BEST PART is the kitchens in the room. Allows you to save money by cooking instead of breaking the bank on expensive Miami Beach dining!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your review is lovely Jaechelle12!!! It sounds like you enjoyed everything there is to offer here at Metropole. We would love to welcome you back soon, for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.