We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, needs some updating” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Nice staff, needs some updating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The nicest and very helpful staff. The owners need to step up to the plate and invest in some upgrading -- wifi and A/C need to work all the time in every room - not sporadically. It was not a surprise to see the elevator out of order, it was a surprise to see it out of order the second day. Get more then one phone line… and update the bedding -- mattresses with springs are so 1970's. In the end, I wasn't expecting a Ritz Carlton for the price -- but walking up and down 4 flights of steps so often sucks!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    124
    82
    45
    58
See reviews for
94
118
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here. Aside from my cherios mishap...All the staff were great. From the front desk staff Becky who is a super hero and whom I would love to steal away and hire to work for me to Carlos and the manager Kede even the night time desk clerks...the two tall guys...to the bellmen and the housekeepers. Just great people. The apartments are layed out nicely although the building is settling and the floors slope as a result...but that a minor issues compared to the service. And the only complaint is the REDICULOUS wait time for valet to fetch your car. OMG...the garage is right around the corner and you still have to call the desk ahead an hour to get your vehicle. That has to change...but im coming back for another stay. That should tell you how great this place is. The apartments are nicely decorated with complete deluxe kitchens...nice baths with robes...just a nice place. Thanks Metropole..u made my stay great.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hat’s off to you too, MoziahCorporation! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning Becky, Carlos, and Kedi by name. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! We advise our guests to request for their cars 30-45 minutes prior to them needing it. When there is a high demand for cars, it can take longer for the valet to get the car our of the garage. Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Metropole!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend’s and I were in Miami to celebrate a birthday; we had a great stay at the Metropole Hotel (Miami).The hotel rooms had wonderful interiors. We were impressed and appreciated the management service by Ms Kedi and her staff who gave us a warm, comfy welcome, very helpful and made sure that we were well take care off. They made good recommendations of good restaurants to eat and nightclubs, reserved shuttle service for us. Thank you!!

Very reasonably priced and the location is perfect. I must recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 days ago
This review is fabulous, laura0099! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Kedi. We are so fortunate to have team members like her who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is good if you are looking for something different rather than all the chain hotels around Florida. Funky decor, older building with predictble quirks (our bathroom door was really hard to swing all the way closed), and hit and miss views. The employees were super friendly and the location was practically perfect.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello there Erin_Nodak,

We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are definitely not your chain hotel. We are a funky and sophisticated boutique hotel located in the heart of all the action. Come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Alot of positives in this well located property. From the start had the bellman david help me with my heavy luggage and welcome me to the metropole. They have a little pool but feels and looks that the premises are well maintained . My room has a modern clean kitchen with all the applainces you need too cook with thats a plus. Quick check in no hassle all smiles and great energy. Becky was a lovely alot of help. Housekeepers always helpful as well. Stayed during pride festival and parade which i enjoyed. Would like to mention jenny as well thank you for helping me have a great time with my friend on the courtyard love the set up.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hat’s off to you too, Machete305! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning David, Becky, and Jenny by name. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Metropole!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we arrived at the hotel, we felt welcomed. We spoke to Kede at the front desk and she helped to get us checked in early and she arranged it so we could check our bags and go to the beach while we waited for our room to become available. The suite was gorgeous and very clean. All of the staff was pleasant and the house keeping was great as we never came back to a messy room. Dave helped us with our bags multiple times and always held doors for us and greeted us whenever he saw us. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You like us! You really like us! dsantana625, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your reservations personally and continue to show the love!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments were well equipped with a small kitchen area and all the utilities needed if you wanted to stay in and cook. Also a small dining area, lounge with sofa bed and double bedroom with huge closets. The decor was a little dated and could do with updating but overall clean and tidy. The courtyard area was small but had enough seating for us with a tiny plunge pool. A big down side for us was the road noise outside as the rooms lack good glazing so you can hear everything throughout the night, which, close to Miami Beach, is all night. Really good location for Ocean Drive and a short walk to the beach. We did have some security concerns so I would recommend locking valuables and checking credit cards!

Room Tip: Reserve a room away from the street not great views but much, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello K8tieBee,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! The rooms that are out to the street tend to be louder then other rooms. If we were aware that you were bothered by the noise while you were in house, we would have moved you to another room immediately! I hope that you are willing to give us another chance, if you come to Miami again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.