We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Georgia
1 review
“THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My kids and I stayed at the Metropole three times. We did business with Kedi Masendeke. Kedi and her team provided exceptional service. We will not consider staying at another hospitality facility. Not even for a lower price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 4 days ago
There is nothing better then a 5 star review Lee P!! We are stoked that you had such a great time here at Metropole! Kedi is absolutely amazing, and all of our guests think so as well! We would love to have you stay with us again, in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    122
    80
    44
    56
See reviews for
92
116
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow what a weekend definitely enjoyed the wmc weekend so much fun. And the metropole made it that much more enjoyable with there hands on service with my family. Big thanks to Carlos, Becky and Dave. Had so much fun at the courtyard too cute. Oh yea Steve madden is right there love shoes by the way so you can imagine how I felt. Overall had great stay here and will definitely be coming back. Location is great it start right on Art Deco district. Ocean drive very close.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hat’s off to you too, Ginnacane! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning Carlos, Becky and Dave by name. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Metropole!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was one of a few stays in south beach that ive enjoyed. Upon checking in the staff was helpful as can be. The rooms clean and big enough for family. The location is great. One block from beach and shopping. jenny thank you for everything and helping me with my family and our situation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit to Metropole, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jenny. Jenny is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth And Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excelent "art deco" hotel. Rooms large and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only problem was with the mini-bar, nearly charged for what the previous occupants used. Manager sorted the initial problem, but was still charged for items that were never replaced when we finally left.

Room Tip: Do a full stock-take of the mini-bar after you book in. The company that restock are not the most e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Kinross-silo,

Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room, and service that our team provided you with! I am sorry that you had an issue with the mini bar, but glad that we were able to sort it out! come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and I have very mixed feelings. My family of 2 adults and 1 child thought the 1 BR suite with small kitchen would be a great mix of amenities. First the bad: The rooms are incredibly dark - chocolate-colored walls AND ceiling in all rooms with modest (I would say suboptimal) lighting. Made everything seem even more cramped. The view out the window was of an alley with nearby construction. At 5:03 AM on our second day I was awakened (startled) by the garbage truck emptying the dumpster just outside. At about 8 am each day, construction began so this is not the hotel for you if you are interested in sleeping-in at all. On the second evening we returned from dinner to realize the air condition was not working. We were able to secure another room at about 1 am when someone else did not check in and then moved all our stuff ourselves. This room was equally dark and noisy but entered from the courtyard which was modestly more appealing. One last negative: The TV service was horrible. Despite flat screen TVs in all rooms, the reception was lousy and only provided a handful of channels. While I didn't go to Miami Beach to watch TV, my wife and I enjoy a few minutes of CNN before bed (not available) and I would have enjoyed checking ESPN for March Madness (also not available). I don't think this was meant as a family hotel either despite having some amenities that might be suited to families -- the clientele that we saw tended to be the younger, partying crowd. Also, if you are looking for a hotel restaurant or fitness center this is not the hotel for you either.
The good: The employees were caring and helpful. Without that, this might have been a miserable experience. The front desk agent Carlos was most helpful - Thank you.
Lastly, although separate from the hotel, car valet experience was sketchy. The mantra is "call 30 min ahead for your car." The 3 days that we got our car from valet it took less than 10 min, then 50 min and about 1 hr on the last day.
In summary: This was a relatively inexpensive hotel with a decent location and fabulous employees. I just don't think it was the right one for us.

Room Tip: Rooms that open to the courtyard seem most appealing. Check to see the status of nearby construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello there Morey B,

Our guests feedback means the world to us! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent here at Metropole was not a 5 star one! We We do like to keep the rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps to those guests who need more light. We have called the City of Miami Beach, to ask if they can pick up garbage at a later time, and unfortunately they are on a route and are not able to do so. We strive to provide outstanding service all around, so it pains us to read that is not what you experienced! I will definitely make sure that our team is aware of your review. I will share your kind praise regarding Carlos's service with him as well! Once again thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your all about location stay here!!! Everything is waking distance beach/clubs/restaurants/ shops EVERYTHING. The suite was so cute! the maids were nice I loved it here! If your looking for scenery ehhh it's mostly buildings but who cares right? Loved the free happy hour we got down the street too

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Wow! What an outstanding review, karssfun! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been transfered to this hotel because of overbooking somewhere else. Service was great, it was beautiful and the outside lounge was very relaxing. The spot is perfect for those who enjoy nightlife and want to party (outside of the room). Full kitchen also, loved it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
You like us! You really like us! Maxime L, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your reservations personally and continue to show the love!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.