We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Save Saved
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“50th birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went there to celebrate my birthday. The minute we arrived the staff was very attentive and pleasant. The manager sent a bottle of wine to our room for my birthday celebration. The apt. was very clean. the a/c was nice and cold. The court yard was very nice to hang out in, but the pool really was not a pool...it was more like a pond. All in all very pleasant stay. I would return. The price was reasonable.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor and we had the apt at the corner real close the elevator ...if you wante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 3 days ago
HAPPY BELATED 50TH BIRTHDAY gyamber!!! It is a privilege to know that you chose to stay with us for such a wonderful occasion! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! Please come back again soon for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    98
    69
    38
    51
See reviews for
63
102
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the Metropole room that I had. Room was clean and modern and equipped with a full kitchen, dining table and couch and flat panel big screen TVs. The room felt right at home. Diana was a great help!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your review is absolutely fantastic PatrickDure!! We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasant stay! I see that you were content with your room, and everything that it has to offer! We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting South Beach in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at Metropole, and it was the best hotel i've been to in all the 3 times I was in South Beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All the staff is nice, but Yairon gave A++ service!!! The way he carried himself was amazing. He is very good at his job. When I go back to South Beach, I'm staying at Metropole Apartments!!!

Room Tip: Go with a Suite.....It's the way to GO!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hat's off to you wade_md,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us, regarding your recent experience! We are stoked that you had such a great time here at Metropole! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! Yairon especially knows that outstanding service is all about. I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon, for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay there and Endry was a great help with my Luggage. I would absolutely stay there again...The room was clean and the location is right on south beach. Plenty shopping in the area as well

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
There is nothing better then a 5 star review!! Thank you for sharing yours with us, versacemama!!! We are so glad to know that your time spent here was such an enjoyable one! Our rooms are always well taken care of, along with the rest of the hotel. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are set up very beautiful but looks are deceiving. We had a group of us and there were 3 suites between the groups. We were there for 5 days. We had a 1 bedroom suite which included a dining area, sitting area and fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom is small, but ok. The shower walls need to be cleaned. There is no place to hang your face towels in the bathroom. The bedroom has very limited space to move around. we got dressed in the walk in closet and in the sitting area. The bed is about 10" away from the wall, making very hard to get to the opposite side of the bed due to the flat screen TV on the wall in front of the bed. The air conditioner was cold in the morning and warm after 2pm. We had maintenance come to our room 3x to repair it. It finally worked properly on day 3. Housekeeper came to clean the room and didn't leave any face towels 2 days in a row. We asked the maid for face towels and she brought us a robe and a bed sheet. LOL... Guess we can say she didn't understand what we were saying. We went to the front desk to ask for face towels and they told use they didn't have any clean. The towels were in the washer. When does a hotel run out of face towels? We were told this 2 days in a row. We received the towels after 8pm. The others in our group had a worst experience. The other 2 suites our group had was infested with roaches. One of the people in our group had a roach in the shower and in the bed with her. She got up, packed up and went to the front desk to complain. The front desk clerk, moved them to another hotel for the evening. The hotel manager gave them both another room, 1 - one bedroom suite and 1 - two bedroom suite. However, this inconvenience took time away from the rest of the group enjoying our vacation because they had to move to new rooms and make sure they didn't have any roaches in their bags and clothes. The manager gave them a bottle of wine on the house for the inconvenience. The manager should have offered to give us a discount on the cost of our stay. Then on the second night we were there, the entire block had a black out. The power/electricity was out from midnight to about 9am the next day. None of us was warned about the black out. None of us received an apology for the black out. We slept in the heat because the hotel does not have a generator. It was very hot and very humid. The next day, the hotel employee says usually the electric company would warn them in advance when that is going to happen, but they didn't warn us this time. The front desk clerk informed us that its normal for the power to be taken down by the electric company. We are all asking but what about warning your customers about things like this and informing your guests that you do not have a generator. That is not fair to the guests in the hotel. The front desk clerk only said, yes you are right this hotel does need a generator. WTW... The ice machine is outside with a bowl in it for you to dig your ice out of the bin. The pool is 3 feet deep and about the size of a 5' x 6' area rug. Not sure if they clean out the pool, but they do blow the leaves away from the patio area at 7am. If you are out after 11pm the gate is locked and you have to call the front desk, give them the room number and name of the person who's name is on the reservation and then they will buzz you in, if the front desk clerk is by the intercom. This is not a place I would ever recommend to anyone to stay. the décor is beautiful and they have up to date appliances, but the other issues that come along with the hotel is not worth it. The good things about this hotel is there is free WiFi and it is around the corner from the strip. Its close to all the fun on Ocean Drive. However, for the cost per night, I truly expected more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel online with sight unseen. Just went by the reviews and hoped for the best. And it was spot on point. Very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend it. It would be similar to how I would have decorated my higher end rental units. Clean and well maintained. Service was just fine. I'm pretty easy but they were very accommodating. Enjoyed my stay. Was only there for 2 nights.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Mr_Red86,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, along with our future guests! We provide a fun filled time, in a prime location, at an unbeatable price! Please come and stay with us again, in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel for my travel companion and I, just for a night and we found this hotel on hotels.com for a great rate of only 70$ and It came with a full kitchen and living room. Then a separate door that leads you into the bedroom, the lights were dim and sexy. There was a full body mirror in the room which is great, especially for us women. Front desk service was good. Only downside was that they charged me twice, by mistake and the refund was given back immediately. Room was clean and closet was huge. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Day whateverLolaWants_5,

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback! Here at Metropole our rates are always unbeatable, and we offer a load of great amenities as well. We apologize that you were charged twice, but glad that we were able to take care of the issue immediately! We would love to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.