We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Apartments

Save Saved
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Rooms & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Guys trip to South Beach and we all had our own rooms, they were nice and clean. Flats screens in living room and bedrooms...court yard was a good place to just hang out and meet other guests. Staff was helpful and friendly and open bar everynight from 7-8pm (at sister hotels) Bartender Sam makes a great drink (and she's cute) had a ball...Going back April 26, 2013 come join us...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    98
    69
    38
    51
See reviews for
63
102
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mulberry, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved everything about this place!! Location, dinnings, rooms were incredible!! Take it from someone who travels a lot , this place was a great spacious apartment. Partied hard and help was incredible!!! They don't have a pool but who cares when the beach is a block away!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed in a two bed room suite with my friend. Can i say this is ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS in South Beach. I been to Miami 5 times and stayed in ok hotels, this one tops all of them. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with lots of closet space, full kitchen. Perfect home away from home. Complementary wine at the front desk. Overall this hotel is all positives. The only negative i have to say, is the second room doesn't have much lighten. Open up the curtains for more light. Other than that no complaints at all. Highly suggested. Free hotel shuttle to and from Miami airport. Free happy hour from 7-8 down the street at the White Law hotel.

Room Tip: Room 415 is a great room; the view oversee's Collins ave :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom suite with two friends. Nothing super special about the hotel. Rooms should be more well kept in my opinion for the price. The bathroom was small and toilet not super functional. They need better lighting in the rooms, has that bachelor pad feel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Location is amazing, just one block from the main restaurants in Miami Beach.
There´s a public parking very close (half block). Don´t use their vallet cause is quite expensive.

Room is huge. Bathroom is ok, Kitchen, bedroom and living room are very nice.

Problems: room is very dark (dark walls). Blackout curtains don´t work in the mornings so be prepare to wake up early. Our room was facing the street so it was a bit noisy... i would ask for one facing the pool.
Carpets on the room and corridors are a bit smelly... but not terrible.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake City, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Really nice people and service over all great location really close to the beach and shops... Brand stores.. We will return next year... For sure!!!! I loved it so much... We went on our honeymoon , and it was ournfirstbtime in Miami beach and the hotel really is well worth it.. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay very very comfortable and unique... Excellent hotel... We are definitely staying here next year... :))

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Metropole on Joly 17-19, 2012. It was an okay experience, had both its highlights and low points, but we got a great deal on the hotel so I suppose we got what we paid for.

The good: GREAT location! Right in the middle of all of the good shops and restaurants on Collins, a block away from Ocean Drive, just a few minutes walk, but far enough away that the music and energy of Ocean Dr. doesn't keep you up.
Room layout was great, we had a one bedroom; great closet space, nice living room and kitchen area.
Service: Housekeeping was great; Terrence, the night concierge was AWESOME! One of the friendliest and nicest guys!
Courtyard was a nice place to hang out if you had the time-- the pool is really small, more like the size of a hot tub.
Free Happy Hours and shuttle rides are great perks and worth utilizing.

The Bad: The sofa bed was TERRIBLE. It was broken in one spot, so extremely uncomfortable, the 3 of us ended up sharing the King sized bed.. and one night I just slept on the couch itself without folding it out into a bed.
Noise: We were in the room right beside the employee stairwell and on the 2nd floor, so could constantly hear someone slamming the door, people walking in the stairwell, and people moving around on the floor above us. One day, they were doing a complete cleaning of the courtyard, which we could also hear.
Service: The day time concierge, Sebastien, was as helpful as he could be. The bulk of calls coming must be going to him, so understandably he was probably a bit frazzled at times. But we did find we had to call several times to get services done for our room (our safe broke, hair dryer broke, we needed extra towels). And he was the only one at the front desk and answering the phone, so if you went to the desk to ask him something, it could be a bit of a wait.
We asked for a wake up call for our last morning, which they missed by an hour, luckily I was expecting that and had set an alarm on my cell phone.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, if I got a good deal again and was able to get a room on the 3rd floor and AWAY from the stairwell. Not the worst place, but not the best? Hard to decide my final feelings on it. Hope this review helps you determine, depending on why are you coming to SoBe and how much time you will be spending in the hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and away from the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
J R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Did you report the sofa bed to management? It is great to know you were able to enjoy the happy hour and utilize the shuttle service. Feel free to contact me directly if you ever decided to return to South Beach so I can help make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.